Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Close to airport, but not an airport hotel

Posted May 1, 2018
This hotel is loaded with biz traveler amenities, including a conf center perfect for meetings of folks coming into PHX by airplane. It's a very safe location. The management team is superb. Just superb... willing to attend to every detail. I am especially impressed by their attention to detail for people with disabilities. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingman Arizona

Great Hotel for a weekend get a way- great pool

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: great location- great pool area
I would like to let you know that when I arrived for check in the clerk was so pleasant and helpful. I needed a downstairs room and had not requested it in my reservation. She made me feel like it was no trouble to help me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice, but was charged for breakfast.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The stay was nice, the faucets in the sinks were coming apart and the shower was a little dirty. Other wise it was a very enjoyable stay. Also found out breakfast isn't included anymore or maybe I was just getting a gift of free breakfast every other time I've stayed. Either way we will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Horrible experience at Doubletree Tempe

Posted Apr 8, 2018
I reserved 2 queens in Phx Fri due to my son playing soccer tourney that started at 7am next morning (from Tucson). We tried to check in at 9:30pm and didn’t have 2 queens ready. 9:30pm??? Waited another 45 mins and still didn’t have it ready so settled on King and sofa pullout. I was led to believe the pullout could fit my two sons (9 &11). Not even close. Staff was rude. My son was super tired the next morning for his games. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Nice hotel, close to airport with airport shuttle service. Staff was outstanding and very helpful. Nice atmosphere and accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Could hear the neighbor every time they were in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
staff at front desk was good but Some Items where taken oout of my room. v2 rings and a perfume. will not stay there again no incident forms where filled out. and the manager never called me back to ask for any other info. felt that they didn't care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rico, AZ

Nice hotel good price

Posted Mar 13, 2018
We really liked the hotel and the beds but the bathroom was SO small! In order to get in and out of the bathroom/shower you had to get behind the door and then around it to get out. That's the only negative about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
The breakfast was over priced and below the standard of the free breakfast hotels. The oatmeal was watery, no one knew how they toast an English muffin. Very disappointing