Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

25 years

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly.
Cons: New and increased lighting would be nice but then the age would probably show more.
My wife and I spent one night at the hotel. I'd been there many times 25+ years ago for business reasons and in many ways the hotel is showing it's age despite some refurbishment. It's clean and tidy but looking a bit worn and dark, even dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: putting green.
This hotel is ideal for business travelers. Super kind staff and all amenities onsite, including an excellent conference center for meetings with 10-100 people. Fun bartender. The 15 min drive to the airport (without having to even get on the interstate) is a big bonus. The open air hallways give this place a motel feel but it works well in Tempe where the weather is always fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel is simple but good. Staff is very nice. Restaurant food is terrible though. I would recommend not to have packages delivered at the hotel: I ordered packages on Amazon and hotel staff "lost" one of the packages and wasn't able to locate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la habra, ca

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel is older and the food in the onsite restaurant is just okay, but the overall service was great at the front desk and with the shuttle service. Great stay overall! I would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice older hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is an older hotel with room access from the outside, not what I prefer from a safety standpoint. They have a nice restaurant and lounge area...no need to go away from the hotel to eat if you don't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

A Comfortable Place to Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: room, food & staff
Cons: not much needs improving
Whenever I stay in the Phoenix area, I get a room here. The staff is friendly and helpful, the food is good and the rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom was very small for two people. In addition, there was no towel rack except for a robe hook on the back of the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe, az

ASU banquet.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff and hotel provided us well and served us well. Very comfortable staycation as it turned out to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I checked in very late but the staff greeted me as soon as I came through the door. They quickly got me checked in and gave me a courtesy wake up call so I could make it to breakfast on time and now I’m back on the road. Will be back here next time!
5 out of 5
by m l

Nice, relaxing place

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very nice, shuttle service was great.