Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tempe Arizona

Excellent service great staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great experience would stay at this hotel again staff was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
check in was fine. still waiting for refund on deposit. room we stayed in was right next to the freeway off ramp so we had to listen to noisy traffic all day and all night. we had a transient sleeping under our hotel window for a couple of days. area was shady, people were walking around outside the property at all times of the night/morning. breakfast was ok. staff was friendly. hotel room wasn't what I expected. bathroom was small, shower curtain holder was broken so the shower curtain would slide to the middle of the holder. didn't use kitchen because we noticed a roach running across the counter when we got into our room. freezer was dirty, looked like someone spilled antifreeze inside the freezer box and ice was so thick from buildup. chairs were dirty. bed and pillows were comfy. carpet was worn, a/c was loud. wouldn't recommend this hotel to family and friends. first time staying at this hotel and most likely will be our last.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring,tx

Dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is dirty and smelly. Patch up walls all over, just a horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room don' t have the sofa bed. The towels has stain. The rooms smell bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: Maintenance
Hotel was low cost but was not being maintained well. Floors were dirty, elevator controls broken and A room AC was noisy. Great staff but management needs to walk around and inspect daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Didn't live up to the "Wyndham" reputation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Read above
Location: Tempe Marketplace is great place to shop and lots of places to eat.
We were very disappointed with the location. The safe had fallen off the wall and was propped against the wall. It is very heavy and luckily I didn't have toddlers or small children who could have been injured by it. There were no hand towels or wash clothes and when I asked the front desk they said they were being laundered. We were never able to get any. The bar on the back of the door that allows you to lock the door so that no one can get in, including staff with keys, was broken. You flip the bar over the ball and the ball was completely missing. This made me nervous at night with it just being me and my daughter. Anyone could have come in. The front desk staff didn't really seem to have any answers for anything. I will not go back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was a better than expected stay. For the price I wasn't expecting much, but the room was a really good size with separate bedroom and living room (no doors in between, just separated by the bathroom area). The first room had a light and TV that didn't work, but they quickly switched me into a different room and let me check out the new room before deciding on the switch. The plates, silverware, and cookware are limited but I was still able to cook meals, I just sometimes had to use a plastic utensil or paper plate instead. Their shop that you can but drinks, food, etc, is completely empty. When I asked about it, the front desk person said they do not stick it until it is completely empty, so don't count in buying anything from there. The location is right off the freeway so it has easy access to most things and shopping, whether for food or pleasure is only a 5-10 minute drive; same with entertainment. Overall, this was a much better stay than I anticipated and for this price I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Old , smelled bad , drywall holes, noisiest neighbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed here everytime i visit Arizona and i have never had an issue with them. They have great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel - great staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great staff at every level, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend.