Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff was exceptional; close to football stadium
weekend stay for football game; so much within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, nh

Excellent for work and play!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the room and breakfast. Everything done well ! Unfortunate incident during stay when a dozen police cars pulled into parking lot to apprehend a suspected car thief hiding under car. Hotel staff apologetic. Aaah, the times we live in ....
5 out of 5
by gina

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was not a bad hotel. Good location with lots of stores and restaurants around. Price of room a little high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the comments, we are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the rate. We do have discounted rates available, please inquire about our promotions the next time you book. We hope you'll come back again, as we are embarking on a full hotel renovation in order to provide an even more enjoyable stay for our guests.
4 out of 5
by CHELLA

Disgruntled with the check in

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived later than expected due to traffic, so at 1:30 a.m. when we finally pulled in to hotel, we were exhausted & wanted to check in as soon as possible. The check in clerk had us wait 15 minutes so he could finish up a conversation on the phone with someone who wasn't in Arizona & asking for directions when he planned to visit in 3 months! Chit chat & take all the time you want when there isn't a customer standing in front of you waiting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Please accept our apologies for this incident. We are working hard to make changes that will show a positive improvement in our customer service. We appreciate your feedback so that we can address what happened to you. We hope you will give us another chance, and choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Juan

Good area, very comfortable.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect area. Not far from anything in downtown Tempe. Complimentary breakfast on point. Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll be able to give us a 5 star review after we complete our renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you so much for the splendid review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Job well done.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We only planned this as a quick layover stop en route to Tucson. Our stay was good. Quiet sleeping quarters. Clean room. Fast checkout. Breakfast ran out of coffee was only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are sorry to hear that there was no coffee for you, as we do try to keep it fully stocked throughout the day. Please know that the front desk is staffed 24 hours a day should anything like this happen again.
5 out of 5
by Mariam

Highly recommended hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel was the customer service provided. The staff went above beyond to ensure a wonderful and comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is also wonderful. Highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received top notch service from our staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 25, 2017
THE BEST ADA room we've stayed it by far! Thank you for your efforts to make traveling with a disability a pleasure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that the room was up to your standards.