Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe Az

Entire hotel under construction

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Arrived at 11:00 pm entire hotel covered in plastic drop cloth and scaffolding construction going on sawing hammering rooms filed with dusty air. Hard to breathe....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the University

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Took care of our needs
We had an excellent stay at the hotel even though it was being remodeled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Problems during renovation

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: the staff made attempts to rectify inconveniences by offering a gift basket and made efforts to rectify some problems, even though, not immediate.
Cons: Advise customer's to receive a discount during renovation, to determine whether this would be okay first. Provide honest advertising.
Location: off of Apache and nearby many events, but we came with one purpose in mind. We were visiting friends to embrace Thanksgiving celebrations
During renovation, there were numerous issues of inconvenience, which were not advised in advance. For example, the hot water was not working, then the telephone went out. Walking in the lobby was initially dirty and no efforts were made to clean it up during renovation. No advise in advance that the hotel was being renovated so when wanting to use a computer, access was in the laundry room. The initial encounter did not match what was online, the room was shorter than usual and I had to pay for an upgrade to have the additional space. The hotel staff knew we were checked in, and came during our absence when not requested. Then the rates advertised with Expedia differed with their offerings and every turn, there were issues. Also, moving from one room to the next was not supported.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Under Construction

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Entire 3rd floor & lobby were under construction. Jack hammers began directly above us at 8:30am. The parking lot was filled with construction equipment. We were not notified in advance about the construction or given an opportunity to cancel our reservations. The staff was very nice & sympathetic, but management should have made decision to contact everyone in advance. Ownership should have shut down hotel during this extensive construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Under construction so not the best stay. But extremely convenient for visiting ASU.
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
hotel under construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: staff was exceptional; close to football stadium
weekend stay for football game; so much within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, nh

Excellent for work and play!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved the room and breakfast. Everything done well ! Unfortunate incident during stay when a dozen police cars pulled into parking lot to apprehend a suspected car thief hiding under car. Hotel staff apologetic. Aaah, the times we live in ....
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your generous rating! We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.