Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really fun and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time at Moxy and our stay was definitely too short but we'll be planning another trip in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great if visiting ASU.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The inside of this hotel is really cool. Very clean. Staff friendly. Location if not visiting ASI is only ok. Pool ok. Inside of hotel is really cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome experience!!! Would stay there again Telling all my friends about the Moxy in Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice place, cool people, fun lounge and comfortable bed and awesome showers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Happy and lively atmosphere

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: There is McDonalds and CVS close by. There was a modeling session in the lobby which created nice atmosphere
My overall experience is positive. The staff are very welcoming, pleasant and go out of their way to help you and make your stay comfortable and rewarding. I expected to have more choices for the breakfast as is common in other hotels. The menu for breakfast was limited to bagels, jelly and cream cheese. Suggest having a richer and more varied breakfast and to have the cost factored in the room rates. Apart from this, everything else was almost perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Az

Our new home away from home!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We were hoping that the pool could have a sound system or DJ at some point.
Location: Tons of great restaurants and things to do down toen.
We absolutely loved this place. Just enough modern for my husband, quirky enough for me and fun for my teenage boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Moxy is always a fun place to stay. The vibe is cool and there are free games in the lobby - pinball, classic video games, board games, pool, puzzles, etc. The lobby bar is small, but nice. The rooms are similarly fun, with nice amenities. The bed is comfy. Bathroom is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Very nice!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room and complimentary ice😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy, hip, fun hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: adjacent to ASU campus.
I have stayed here twice. Both times the hotel was terrific. It is a non-traditional and fun hotel. Kind of reinventing the experience. The staff was exceptionally attentive, helpful and polite. I will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: upbeat, modern, different twist and affordable
very upbeat, retro and modern facility, loved it, I would recommend this place, easy access and fun