Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Moxy is always a fun place to stay. The vibe is cool and there are free games in the lobby - pinball, classic video games, board games, pool, puzzles, etc. The lobby bar is small, but nice. The rooms are similarly fun, with nice amenities. The bed is comfy. Bathroom is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Very nice!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room and complimentary ice😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy, hip, fun hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: adjacent to ASU campus.
I have stayed here twice. Both times the hotel was terrific. It is a non-traditional and fun hotel. Kind of reinventing the experience. The staff was exceptionally attentive, helpful and polite. I will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

awesome

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: upbeat, modern, different twist and affordable
very upbeat, retro and modern facility, loved it, I would recommend this place, easy access and fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I am beyond satisfied with my stay at moxy hotel! Not only were we greeted with a wonderful staff but we also received a complimentary drink! My room was clean as can be and the bed was really comfy too! I will be sure to come back(:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to ASU.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved the room but no bedding provided for the sleeper couch. Also no dresser or closet. No fridge or microwave. Very modern and hard rock cafe styling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Nice hotel, within walking distance of shops

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was nice overall. Room was spacious and clean, with an industrial decor. The hotel staff at check in was horrible. I was double charged for the same room and on top of that a hold was placed on my card. Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, the room was never cleaned even thought i asked for housekeeping. Never staying here again. Don't recommend it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice, reasonable priced and good service. I'll visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our experience was great. It was a very cool environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Meh

Posted Jul 2, 2017
First room was hot. Couldnt cool it off. Front desk staff switched us to another room. Was better BUT after turning the cooler on it had a funky smell. Front desk staff was friendly and gave complimentary drinks for inconvience. Would I stay here again? More than likely not.