Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Scary place to stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Scary and nothing to do nearby.
The only good thing about the hotel was the pool area ( which we never used). The room was outdated and I wouldn’t take a shower because I felt I would be dirtier than before I got in. Nothing like the pictures. Seemed to have shady people living there full time with cats that scratched the screens and people strung out on drugs hanging around. Planned to stay four days but only made it through the first night before changing hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our establishment here in Tempe, AZ. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great customer service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Ceaser is the best front hotel clerk. He went beyond customer service. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff fell short from the great customer service I first received at check in..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
No problems with the hotel it self. Billing is my problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our establishment here in Tempe, AZ. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Very apologetic when I made my complaints.
Cons: Maid service, grounds need to be cleaner.
The first room the sheet (no top sheet) was dirty, TV didn't work, telephone didn't work, hand towels but no bath towels. 2nd room even though it was non smoking, reeked of cigarette smoke. The clerk came up with his little machine to remove the smell, and operated it with us in the room. I couldn't breathe and we had to open the door. It helped with the stink, but the bedding still reeked and all my clothes stunk after we left. The floor had laminate instead of carpet and we were sticking to the floor. The AC sounded like a jet engine and wouldn't cool the room until it was turned down to 60 degrees. We were supposed to stay three nights total but we left after the first. The manager will not return my calls even though I have called several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our establishment here in Tempe, AZ. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Close to the light rail

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The first night was awful because the room was just bad. But the hotel got us a new room that was better and after that we all had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our establishment here in Tempe, AZ. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice....buuuut

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice the only problem was the remote didn't work so I had to take my laziness to the tv to change it and use the phone Ehich was to far from the bed Other than that everything was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Always clean and staff are great
Cons: Change checkout time to noon like other Motel 6 Properties
Stayed here a few times, this time was a little stressing, came to check in at 3pm, and was told that there were no rooms clean. They told me that it would be about an hour to hour and a half till I could get to my room, I did not mind the rate. They threw in free wi-fi, and also gave me a small discount on the room. So it all worked it self out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Placr

Posted Aug 26, 2017
For the amt of money u pay, the property is great. Just no syfy..property is kept very clean, quiet, Great Cus Svc.. So helpful..
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed myself and like the friendly staff and service the area is awesome and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacaton Az

Nice place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had myself a pleasant stay, im so happy. The cleaniness of his property is Great, front desk is friendly n helpful..