Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey Shore

Perfect Room-Location Perfect

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Room location, cleanliness, equipment...even TV in bedroom and sitting room. Very reasonable and perfectly located for our purposes!
Cons: Very pleased , nothing I can think of.
Location: We were there to visit friends, but did go to Taliesin...about 20 mins. away.
Older property but very well kept. Room had kitchen and sitting area by the pool, but quiet. Location central to all activities we planned. Priced very reasonably. Staff thorough and friendly. Breakfast cost $5, but well-worth it, as eggs and waffles individually cooked by very friendly lady. All experience a pleasant surprise in every way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location was the main reason for choosing it, and it proved to be a good choice. Great value.
Cons: Noting in particular.
Location: The Desert Botanical Garden is a must see for anyone interested in the biology of the Sonoran Desert!
The check-in was easy, parking ample for a large van, location convenient to ASU and the Desert Botanical Garden. Places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice remodeled rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Rooms and pool are nice. I Didn't like that the jacuzzi wasn't working. Would definitely stay there again if I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe/Scottsdale, AZ

TOTAL PROPERTY REHAB CONTINUES NICELY!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I think it's the House Keeping and Staff and General Manager. They are very attentive to the guests.
Cons: They need to be pro-active with night time security, with Boots On The Ground Night Time Security, until Sunrise. Too many people sneaking on property
Location: Everything is close in Tempe and Scottsdale! Movies, shopping, events in both towns and ASU Stadium Football and other sports events.
I keep coming back to this property for multiple reason: Low house keeping turn over who are friendly and remember me, Front Desk Staff and General Manager are Great & Friendly and respond to the most minor concern I might have. The location of this property serves my needs well; only 6 to 7 minutes to Old Town Scottsdale on the Metro #72 Bus, which Monday through Friday runs every 10 minutes North & South. On the Orbit Earth West Circular Bus, only 7 minutes to Tempe's Mill Avenue in the "fun heart" of ASU and it's restaurant & shopping options. I took a cab from Mill Ave on a Sunday night, it was $8. A $10 bill with tip! $7 for UBER or LYFT. Vegetarian Asian/Indian Restaurant across the street, A privately owned Liquor store across the street, the GREAT and Very Popular "Philly's Sports Bar & Grill" also across the street and with GREAT Food and Prices and a friendly Staff and Owner who is often on-site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Disappointment

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My friend and I both got a room. Hers wasnt too bad. Mine on the other hand was a disappointment. I had not furniture in the living room area, smelt stale & theres was a bug in the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
First i was given a dirty room then another room not so good.. I was bitten all over but did not notice until last night of the stay but i was already too late.. WANNA CHARGE YOUR PHONE? BRING AN EXTENTION CORD....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Close to Phoenix airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Our room was crawling with roaches. There was more but I think all the roaches is enough said
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Seems to be undergoing major remodeling at the time.. The price was amazing though and rooms are huge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe,az

Noisey

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I had two nights without sleep. People were intoxicated outside my room and knocking at my door. Eventually they gave me another room on my third night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice and Quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I only stayed for one night but over all the experience was Very Good