Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Buyer beware

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The room was a 1 bedroom apartment not a hotel room.
Cons: General maintenance needs to be done on the hotel inside the rooms.
My stay in the hotel was fine. Their are a couple of things that the hotel could do. For example go through the rooms with a paint brush and touch up the walls. Or check the faucets in between stay's. But that stuff doesn't tend to bother me that much. My problem is that this hotel takes over a week to process the final payment on your cards so if your paying with a debit card like I did well. Better make sure you leave a lot of money on the card or your going to get billed for it. Between this hotel and my bank (which my bank deciding that well it's been 4 day's so were just going to disappear the transaction from your account) I looked at my account and saw that all my bills were accounted for (or so I thought) well let's just say that I almost got hit with $250+ in overdraft fee's because these folks can't process their paperwork in a timely fashion. While I like the hotel and I liked my room I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
everything is fine with the accommodations, would stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

great location ,service,

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: give me free night stays randomly
Location: mall across the street next to a interstate for easy access to travel
easy check in easy access convenient location for entertainment ,food ,amusement , golf room is perfect, wifi worked perfectly , free breakfast ,great amenities entering is a little trick if you are going west on baseline a turnaround is needed to enter the hotel no access from a west bound baseline route
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I've stayed here and had no problems but this time 3 rooms in a row had cockroachs in the fridge livingroom and bathroom...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was decent

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Okay overall the room was decent there was a few minor issues with the floor and carpeting. The sink was kind of dirty when we came in it doesn't look like it was clean before we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Cockroach, broken smoke alarm and prostitutes!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
First glimps this place looked ok for the money....wrong wrong wrong! The room had cockroaches, a kitchen but no pans plates or cutlery. So unless you brought your own stocked kitchen draws cooking was impossible. The smoke alarm was faulty an made a very loud beep every hour making a good night's sleep non existent. We asked for it to be fixed. And someone did come and tinker with it. But alas they neglected to actually fix it (another sleeples night). Well done for getting up a ladder and looking like they knew what they were doing though. There was a "gentleman's " club just down the road and as the night drew in it looked like a lot of the rooms were occupied by lady's taking clients there. The staff at the desk were shocking. One of them actually sighed and rolled their eyes at me when I asked a question. It made me laugh. But really, come on get a grip of yourself! I stay in hotels all over the world. Including third world countries. This hotel was one of the worst. Don't go there. Stay as far away as possible. I would not recommend this place to anyone...unles you are a cockroach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value great service

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Ramada Tempe, well appointed room much nicer than we expected for the low rate we paid. facilites includes a pool, very nice grounds. Handy location to Scottsdale and Phoenix too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I needed to make trip to Phoenix to look for housing. I didn’t want to spend a great deal of money on a place where all I did was sleep. This hotel gave me a place to sleep. It was clean. My only complaint was the WiFi was spotty at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

It wouldnt take much

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: The location worked for us. There is several restaurants around.
Cons: cleanliness and spray for bugs
When we walked in, there was a couch and Tv, A little desk area, plus a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher which was great! Then there is a hallway with a walk in closet, bathroom and a bedroom with two comfy beds and a TV. The lay out of the hotel was GREAT!! There were some things like the couch that were eye sores but personally that didnt bother me. The couch was a pull out so if we had other guests it would have been perfect. They also have a breakfast area where they cook your breakfast to order. the selection is limited but it worked for us. There were a few things that were not up to par. I found two cockroaches during our 4 days there and the other guests found roaches in their room as well. There a few things that were not cleaned like the bath tub had old soap, we found a used towel in the closet and there was a wadded up tissue under the sink. the other guests had cleanliness issues with their rooms as well. Overall I think this hotel could be great! They need to work on their house keeping and get their rooms sprayed more often. If these two things took place I would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

nice hotel with good location in tempe

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Had a very good visit the hotel had good pool and hot tub and was in good location on bus route close to asu for sports and only about hour to downtown chase field and talking stick arena also could even walk to papago park in about mile away