Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Excellent hotel for a sporting event

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We came out to do a triathlon and the room was exactly what we need to cook food and store our hydration kit. Excellent breakfast and the friendly staff made every morning a pleasure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe

Room was not cleaned

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pillows and sheets were full of previous guests drool marks and had stains on the pillow cases/sheets. Seemed that the maids didn’t even change them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Really Great!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were in town for ASU Parents Weekend. I unintentionally chose this location thinking I was staying in the Residence Inn right by campus downtown. What originally started as disappointment due to the location, quickly turned into complete satisfaction. The front desk clerk was so helpful and welcoming. The room was spotless and spacious. The location was quiet. The bed was the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in any hotel (and we've been to 5 star places that could not compete)!! The complimentary breakfast was very well done. Although the drive to my daughter's dorm was 10 minutes, I was really happy with our stay. We used the full kitchen in our room, bbq'd by the pool and had great family time. I would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramat Gan, Israel

Nice, quiet and clean

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was spacious and clean, staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast is very basic. The room was a minute walk from the lobby, which in the heat is not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Have to be on top of housekeeping.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very good breakfast, nice gym, pool area was great , used the grill to barbecue. Excellent location. Room had a bad smell, was not very cleaned and they missed one day of cleaning our room. We had to call front desk and still didn't get the room cleaned for that day.... We asked for an extra pillow and they said they didn't have any more...
1 out of 5
by Kaike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

One night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The girls at the front desk were friendly and extremely helpful! The room was big! I love that we had a small kitchen, especially traveling with a toddler. It allowed us to warm up her food and keep her snacks cool in the full size fridge. The bed had to be the least thing I like about the room. It was hard as a rock and being 21 weeks pregnant it felt even worse. The showers had great pressure but the temperature wouldn't budge. It was very, very hot! I would turn the knob as far as it would it go and it wouldn't cool. Overall for the price, it was a great stay and if we ever end up in Tempe again, we'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but the man from engineering was rude. He came to our door at 12 15 to tell us to leave I told him we had talked to the front desk ,and we were staying . He loudly called front desk on walkie talkie .the person at the desk that answered him was not aware of the arrangement so she said no they didn't he went back and forth with a little more ignorance each click. Left us with a bad feeling so we checked out instead of staying only to find an erroneous 50. Pet cleaning charge on the receipt I had to ask for twice.