Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, practical, spacious - value for money!

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel with its charming bears was conveniently located for our family location and great value for money: really spacious, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff and a nice little bar for the evenings. We would. One back to the "Bear"! Only negative: a kettle would have been nice - but the free water was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jasmin Richter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words and your review! We are pleased that you and your familiy enjoyed your stay in our house. Hopefully we can welcome you again for your next time in Berlin.
4 out of 5
by David

Exellent value for money

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for New Year's Eve and it was an ideal, low-cost option. The bar is open all night, the breakfast very good and the U-bahn only nine minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Continent for car parking and nice staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is located in the suburb of Berlin. not far from all activities. very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met my needs for a weekend.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. Location was ok, seemed like a residential area. Outside city center but only a few minutes from train and u-bahn stations. Wifi was fast, but kicked me out randomly a few times. Hotel felt very old. Carpet was peeling from the floor. Beds were small and fairly hard. Carpet and bedding were scratchy. Bathroom was nice and clean, with good water pressure in shower. Service was friendly. No A/C, the neighborhood is quiet so open windows were an option all night.
5 out of 5
by Petra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berliner Baer

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel provides what is needed. Parking, wifi and clean. Nice pizza place to eat 5 minutes walk away (Amore restaurant)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok - no more

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel location is far from the center. when i stayed there it was amolst empty. beware- no AirCond. can be bad on summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good return on price

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Bad - A little far from the city center (45minutes by bus with transfer) Goods - Staff (lady) was very friendly and polite. Free parking. Room was a lot larger than expected. Clean room & bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Frank from Shenzhen

Quick Work Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Sufficient .. no air conditoning required opening of window and fan use overnight to open street with traffic.