Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel located 150 mts to a metro station making access to any turist attraction in Berlin. The hotel is also located close a very good shopping area. Hotel has some parking space but limited, in front has big parking facility (EUR 10 a day). The breakfast is good but a little bit expensive in my opinion. Room good and very confortable. I had some administrative issues but very well managed by hotel staff. This hotel is arecommended option for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, great location near U-Bahn.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nice, simple, no fuss, Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Internet connection wasn't great
Location: Located a few hundred meters from public transport and major shopping area. Plenty of reasonable restaurants in area.
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice rooms, not large but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for that feedback! We are happy you had a great time! Best wishes! Jennifer
5 out of 5
by David

Amazing hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel really clean great staff.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Quaint hotel in Berlin.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and conveniently located. Room size was adequate and comfortable. There is no ventilation, ceiling fan or AC in the room so it got a little stuffy. We opened windows (no screens) and could hear street noise which made it difficult to sleep. Wi-fi worked well. Lift to upper floor was helpful. Nice staff and eating area off foyer. We would stay at the Anna 1908 again but not during summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I received great service, I was briefly shown around the main part of the hotel. The actual hotel room was very clean and matched the price. I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jennifer Seeckt, Hotel Management
Great!!! I am glad you had a good stay with us! All the best, Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallsville, TX

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Since we were staying in Berlin for almost 3 weeks we needed more than a hotel room and Anna 1908 gave it to us!!!! We had our own parking place in the parking garage, our own keyed entry and apartment with kitchen! When we go back to Berlin we will be staying there again!!! Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
This was absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed at in Berlin. The room is huge studio with a couch. It made me feel like I wasn't visiting Berlin but I was living there! I will definitely stay again. A bit off the beaten track of where all nightlife and points of interest are but there is a train right around the corner that is super easy to navigate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Felix, Hotel Management
WOW Roman, many thanks for the fantastic review! So you were for a short time a Berliner ;) We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Anna1908. It's a pleasure to read your feedback. We definitely look forward to your next visit. Best regards and merry Christmas from Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Was a good fit for our purpose

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We booked three person in one room; the rates was quite reasonable and good location for our travel purpose. Breakfast was very good; for Japanese might not fit for more then few days. Elevator stopped between levels which makes carry big suitcase into/out of rooms difficult. No phone or water cooker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Lovely, tidy, cozy. Perfect place to hunker down for a business trip.