Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple

Overnight

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Got stuck with room 109 right off the lobby probably bc I used Expedia. Could hear lobby conversations until midnight or so...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temple tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very quite very nice hotel i recoment,iam truck driver for all 48 states and this hotel is one of my favorite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is nice and within walking distance to several restaurants. It is also very close to the A&M Temple medical school campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice room... kitchenette .... Very comfortable....feels like home....free Blu Ray discs in lobby....AA+ fitness center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a slacker

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: easy parking
Cons: maintenance, customer service
Our toilet was plugged when we checked in; the sink was plugged when we checked in. The bathroom door didn't lock, nor did it close fully. These details lead me to believe that maintenance is not a priority at this hotel. We called the front desk to get the toilet unstopped; on a Saturday morning, 3 calls to the desk went unanswered (at about 8am). After they finally answered, they did not have a plunger, but we waited until the maintenance man could come by and work on the toilet. There are plenty of hotels in Temple we will stay elsewhere when visiting our college student. This hotel was more expensive than most in the area, which led me to believe it would be nicer. It wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels, texas

Clean hotel. Served its purpose.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Very quiet. Parking was good and room was good size and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. It is always a delight to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible place

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Can't believe Expedia rated this dive so high. Disgusting furnishings, horrible bed, room reeked of roach spray, fighting in the parking lot. Total waste of money, as no cancellations or refund. NEVER AGAIN will we use Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Clean comfortable hotel. Safe area. Restaurants close by. The person at the front desk on both entering and entering was very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed not only the hotel but the friendly environment around us as well. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dollie

Elderly couple

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
I would give Candlewood Inn a 5+ star rating. The service was excellent. Our room was spotlessly clean. The kitchenette had everything I needed: a coffeemaker with coffee, sugar & cream, teabags & salt & pepper, refrigerator, stove and microwave, plenty of dishes & pans, & a dishwasher. The beds were very comfortable and it was extra quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit. We hope we get to see you again in the near future!