Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Tx

Fairfield

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was nice. Breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Like sleeping on a ROCK

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, especially the sweet woman that worked the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The beds! Hard as a rock. Won't stay again for this reason.
Location: Great location, close to hospital, and several eating places. Would recommend "Little Mexico" restaurant right down the road.
We had 5 people in our group and each one commented on just how hard the bed was. It truly was like sleeping on a ROCK, we all continually turned over every few minutes because our hips were hurting so bad. I hate to even write this about the beds because the rest of our experience was great. The lady working the breakfast buffet was so sweet and genuine that I think she must be an angel on earth! The hotel was clean and located in a good place, we felt very safe. Enjoyed all the staff but will not stay again because of the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Regenia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our great location near the hospital and many dining establishments. I'm also pleased that our breakfast staff made an impression on you. I know that when it comes to beds everyone's tastes are different, but I do apologize that ours were not to your liking. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, you will reconsider allowing us to host you. Sincerely, El Salvador E. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary J

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok...nice room and great location...but when I left the keys at desk...the girl didn't say come back again or thank you for staying with us or anything..but overall it was ok
5 out of 5
by Tika

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice, comfortable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay,
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Dissatisfied

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We require a wheelchair accessable room and were told several times it was. The bath area had a regular tub that my husband could not use. There were plenty of hand pull bars but no way to access the tub. Bed was not comfortable therefore we did not get a lot of sleep. Will not stay the next time we need a room for overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Nancy, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. I apologize for any confusion over our accessible rooms. While we have several accessible rooms which offer amenities suited for people with mobility issues, these do differ from our accessible rooms with a roll in shower. I'm very sorry that this wasn't specified on the reservation and for the frustrations it led to. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will be able to host you. Sincerely, El Salvador E. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Came in late, room was dirty. Sheets stained, woman's shoe on floor but too late to complain so we endured. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. Please be assured your concerns were brought to the attention of my housekeeping team to provide the best accommodations for future guests. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, El Salvador E. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not great.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The linens were stained in one bed, we found a woman's shoe on the floor next to the other bed. Room was not cleaned well but we were driving through, it was late, so we slept with towels across the sheets. Wouldn't recommend unless you're desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. Please be assured your concerns were brought to the attention of my housekeeping team to provide the best accommodations for future guests. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, El Salvador E. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Small parking lot but very friendly staff. Very noisy due to Air conditioner and insane number of loud birds outside of windows making noise from 2am-7am. Very restless night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Temple Belton and for mentioning our friendly staff. I'm sorry to hear that you did not get a peaceful night's sleep due to noise. I know just how frustrating this is when that happens. While we do love nature, we agree the birds can be a bit much at times. Luckily our city only sees this during a small part of the year. We hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, El Salvador E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels