Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Stayed 1 night for a wedding.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Staff was very friendly especially Jeff at the front desk. He had left a message on the room phone reminding of the restaurant hours. This hotel had the feel of a high end hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you found our hotel friendly. Our goal is to make you feel at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again, if you are ever in the Temple area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Accomodating business trip

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff. I had a video conference call scheduled for 12 noon. Normal check in is 3pm, but they allowed me to check in at 10:30am. Very accommodating. Restaurant and bar personnel was professional and nice. Will stay there again on my next trip to Temple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are happy to help when we can, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thank you for the 5 star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We hope that the next time you stay with us, we are able to earn a 5 star rating. Should you need anything during your stay, please reach out to our front desk and we will help were we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Winnsboro Texas.

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
it was very short but the room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast fresh and delicious. I plan on staying there again in September.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We look forward to seeing you again in September, let us know what we can do to earn a 5 star rating from you this next time. Our goal is to make you feel at home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Rockwall

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found our hotel comfortable and hope that you choose to stay with us in the future when you are in Temple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean, and comfortable. The only minor misunderstanding was choosing the breakfast option. The option was only a $5 credit per person to apply against a $10 per person breakfast. Not what was implied by the option. Otherwise great place to stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from Texas Hill Country

Clean Hotel and Attentive Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and I could tell they spend a lot of effort to keep it that way. Great to have the restaurant/lounge but be aware the hours are limited. After this stay I am going to choose the full service Holiday Inn over the Holiday Inn Express whenever I can. Only negative is out of their control but traffic on I-35 was a mess all weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy from Tyler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Room was huge and very clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. It was a short stay but overall no complaints on the hotel itself. Only complaint and defiantly not the hotels fault at all but a train went by about every 30 mins and it was hard to get used to it so if you are a lite sleeper might not be the best area in general but great hotel in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlin from temple, tx

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I brought my laptop and HDMI cord to watch movies while we stayed but the input option on the TV was disabled so you couldn't use the HDMI port. The hot tub that was advertised on the website was filled in. There was not complementary breakfast, not even a continental one. For what I paid for this room...not worth it. The bed was hard as a rock as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comfortable Stay!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The staff are all very friendly and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. That being said, it has one issue that unfortunately can not be ignored. It is right on the freeway and near a train that runs several times a night. If you run your A/C it definitely helps muffle noises. The back of the building is quieter but just be aware you will have some noise during the night. We will stay here again, just bringing the ear plugs.:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We apologize that it took us so long to respond. We truly do value your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Director of Sales