Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice golf course over priced hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Was one of our most expensive rooms on our trip to Ireland and was not the best by any means. Golf courses looked beautiful and the hotel grounds were nice but you definitely don't get the bang for your buck when it comes to hotel room or hotel staff speed doing anything. I would only recommend staying here if you're playing golf at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a short but great stay. Only 10 minutes to the Belfast International Airport. Very impressed with the staff, who were so helpful and quick to meet our requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Very comfortable hotel in beautiful locationñ

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very suitable for our travel itinerary. Met all expectations.
Cons: Better directions to location.
Location: Handy to motorway and access to tourist attractions.
The golf course environment was very pleasant. Good lift service to upper floors. Very helpful staff. Good parking Handy to motorway and very quiet. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Joey from Dublin

Joey and Antoinette's super break .

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant and relaxing .
4 out of 5
by marie from Tyrone

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative we found, was that there was no free wi fi in bedrooms. Breakfast was exceptional. Kids loved the swimming pool. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Average hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very dated. Was clean and facilities and service was good. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Galway

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Myself husband and three children stayed here as we were going to the titanic museum the next day, we arrived late but we were so happy to get settled into the comfortable beds. myself and my sons enjoyed an hours swim the next morning in the gym. All the staff we met were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing break. Staff in allareas contributed to this by being very friendly and helpful. Nicolas, duty manager, was very good, a very cheery and professional in his role. Hotel was vry comfortable too, not boutiquey but still a very comfortable and relaxing environment. Didnt find any of the previous reviewers issues. Great coffee at breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by sylvie from frelinghien

style vieillot pour un Hilton. Personnel super

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel pour personnes seniors majoritairement. Réveillée à 6h du matin par un car d'asiatiques qui repartait...pas cool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the BFS but far from city center

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Not pleasant, and didn't get a good night's sleep. We arrived on a muggy day, and the heat in the room was oppressive. We soon found there was no air conditioning, so we made due with open windows (no big screens) and a small circular fan from the closet. Would have slept better, but the bed was quite hard. Oh, and don't bother with the restaurant for dinner -- after a 45 minute wait for our food, our £12 burgers were cooked dry as a bone.