Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Single female traveller

Posted May 25, 2017
Room: overall comfortable and generally a reasonable standard. Small niggle is the tiny cups on hospitality tray. Bathroom: a bit tired overall. Water pressure was weak but compensation was the nice standard of toiletries available Staff: very pleasant and interactive Food: restaurant food was excellent and well presented. Negatives: price of wifi. I would have thought this is a standard service now requiring no need to charge extra for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel outside Belfast

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, facilities.
Cons: Renovation, cleaner rooms
This is a nice hotel outside Belfast in a quiet place. Staff are all great and welcoming. Rooms are OK, could be a bit cleaner though. The hotel needs renovation but the overall facilities are really good and give good value to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gdaallan from Louth

lovely stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
had a lovely stay. 2 adults and 3 kids. everyone had a room. great comfort. Had dinner in the bar. good was excellent. Robyn our waitress was lovely and professional. Bar staff very helpful. thank you all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked this for a spa trip but was totally not the right place. The spa is a swimming pool with doors off it to sauna/ steam room. The pool was full of children (which is who I had booked spa trip to get away from)!
4 out of 5
by linda

nice break

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a really quiet pleasant 2 days at hotel, away from Christmas hassel. Staff all lovely, very friendly and helpful. Afternoon tea was abit disappointing- but other meals in bar were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top service, friendly staff convenient to Belfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to celebrate my daughters 16th birthday. The staff were fantastic, efficient and friendly. We had a great afternoon tea, it was beautifully presented with a great selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones. We went into Belfast shopping and the hotel was perfect for nipping down the motorway in the hire car. There was plenty of parking onsite even with events on in the evening. The breakfast had a great selection and three fussy teenage girls enjoyed the choices. The spa area was clean and had a good sauna and steam room. Again staff were friendly and helpful. My daughter went for a massage which she said was very good. The therapist made her feel at ease. Overall I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to stay at, great value, convenient and super staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff, clean hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you don't want to be right in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We got all what we expected to. The kitchen staff were excellent and they catered for our special requests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joe Average

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say about this place - very average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Excellent staff - very attentive