Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked this for a spa trip but was totally not the right place. The spa is a swimming pool with doors off it to sauna/ steam room. The pool was full of children (which is who I had booked spa trip to get away from)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We got all what we expected to. The kitchen staff were excellent and they catered for our special requests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joe Average

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not much to say about this place - very average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Excellent staff - very attentive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Poor check in experience, not greeted nor made feel remotely welcome. Staff generally didn't seem to know what they were doing. Restaurant in particular was chaos. All in all quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but the hot tub was attached to the pool and the water was not hot. The kids could only use the pool until 6pm. Way to early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fantastic!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a two night stay over Halloween and picked this hotel because of the Spa area, on site golf course and know from a previous stay with business a number of years ago. I must say the welcome in reception was commendable, very pleasant helpful and friendly, after getting to our room we asked if it could be changed to a slightly bigger one with a better view, this was done without any problem at all by the manager, he even helped us move our things. Now the dinning in the hotel, breakfast was superb, loads of variety and the best of local produce for the cooked items. We had one evening meal in the restaurant, going to be very honest here, this was one of the nicest meals we both have had in a long time, just to die for!! I travel all over the world with my job and dine in a lot of good hotels and restaurants, this is as good as the best i have been in. Well done Hilton hotel!! thank you for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, the quality of the food & the cleanliness of the room.