Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and Abundance of Amenities
Cons: Elevator is showing it's age and wear and tear. Need Baggage carts on 2nd Floor .
I arrived at nearly 3 am in the morning , long after my stated arrival time following a published landing of my plane of "10:30 pm " which in fact turned out to be more of a midnight arrival followed by a 2 hour ordeal through US Customs at JFK; but desk clerk on duty was professional, polite and literally in under 30 seconds time he was handing me my room key card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center. We were pleased to read that we were able to turn your difficult experience into a pleasant one with our comfortable facilities and service with a smile. We would love to have you back the next time your travels bring you this way. Best, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner broken

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Some of the staff is rude. The air conditioner didn't work. But they did refund me 50%
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We work hard to deliver service that is best in class and apologize for the issues you encountered. We value all of our guests, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 4, 2017
the good: The room was nice and clean, and it was pretty quiet- our neighbors across the hall were blasting their tv in the morning, but I didn't hear any of it until I actually stepped into the hallway. the bad: Staff were very nice, but they were hard to find and unreliable. Check in was very slow as no one was at the counter for a while so we just stood there with our bags for a while. I was about to take my phone out to call the hotel (while in the hotel) when someone showed up. Later during our stay we asked for more shampoo and the woman in the front said that it would be delivered to our room right away- no one ever came. overall I think this hotel is fine as long as you don't need the staff for anything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for noting our cleanliness and comfort. I sincerely regret the lapses in service that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it heightens our awareness in this area. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great location, average stay at best.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had to change rooms because of issues with the heat, (would not turn off and room was over 85 degrees), and when we requested a feather free room due to allergies housekeeping dropped off additional pillows with no cases and asked us to figure out which ones contained feathers and switch the pillow cases ourselves. The front desk staff were very polite and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the responsiveness of our front desk associates. I sincerely regret that you had to change rooms and for your experience with our housekeeper. We appreciate all your feedback and will use it to foster improvements. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to better serve you upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quite and easy access to NJ buses to New York

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice stay. My objectives for the reservation was met. Reception staff can be a little warmer to customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bemmy, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad that we met your expectations overall. Our goal is to provide sincere hospitality to all travelers away from home, so I have taken special note of your comments regarding our service. We appreciate your choosing us and hope to host you again. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, Pa.

Nice hotel and close to New York City.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was fine except our rooms heating system wasn't working. Even in the off position, the heating system was still on causing the room to feel like a sauna.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was good and the staff was very friendly. But there were 2 problems. The TV didn't work and that was quickly fixed. The real problem was the heat. The room was unbearably hot. We called for service and someone came to fix the unit. He said that it would take a little while to adjust. We waited and waited, but it was never corrected. Rather than spend hours trying to get it fixed, we just stayed awake most of the night in discomfort.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Great Experience.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and a very comfortable room. The hotel staff was efficient and welcoming. We had a small leak in our bathroom and they were very accommodating to us moving to another room. We came back to our new room later that evening and there was a cheese and fruit tray awaiting us in our room. Breakfast was very nice and a friendly wait staff. We like to give Local businesses our business and when you get one who understands service to the customer, you want to come back!