Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Stayed here for Electric Zoo

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I wanted a hotel fairly close to NYC and I decided that the rates would be cheaper in NJ. This was definitely a nice, chean, hotel for the price. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, California

not enough staffs available at night.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: bus stop right in front of the hotel
Cons: staffing
Overall it was an unpleasant experience with this hotel. There was a pluming problem. The smell was unbearable so they gave us a new room with the broken refrigerator. Also, after 10 pm, there was only one clerk working at the front desk. Not enough night staffs. They gave a credit for one night but I'd rather had a better service than a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced. We will take your comments about our overnight staffing under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clinton inn stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel facilities were old already,,,esp the airconditioners which did not make the rooms cold enough. Redeeming factor - the hotel personnel wno are very helpful - e.g., providing a fan to help cool the room, giving assistance when requested, etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for acknowledging our friendly service even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Your feedback allows us to improve the guest experience. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Quiet neighborhood large independent

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very clean spacious rooms in large almost sprawling facility. Great staff clean room good value. A bit removed from highway and stores. Very quiet. Perfect access to downtown Englewoid restaurants and shopping. Minus: could not get room cool enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

OK hotel in good location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: No smoking in the rooms. They have a bench at the entry door with a smoking stand/ash receptacle, so when you go in and out you go by the smokers.Ych
Location: Near NYC, lots to do.
This was supposed to be a non smoking hotel. The first room I was given was uninhabitable it stunk so badly of cigarette smoke. The person at the desk suggested that perhaps someone who had been smoking had walked through the room. No way, this was a room where people had been smoking and it smelled awful. I wouldn't even step into it the stench was so terrific. Fortunately even though the hotel was fully booked they were able to find us another room. This had a strong cleaning odor, but at least it wasn't from cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear e., We are proud to provide our guests and associates with a smoke free environment, so I regret that you detected and odor in your initial room assignment. We appreciate all your feedback as it allows us to serve our guests better. We hope that you will consider a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great location. It is an older hotel but well kept. The staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

깨끗하고 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 깨끗함.
Cons: 직원들의 예의범절 교육
Location: 한인타운이 있는 Fort Lee 까지는 7~8 mile 이 되어 차가 없으면 불편하다.
깨끗하고 괜찮은 호텔이다. 직원들은 동남아의 좋은 호텔처럼 예의바르지는 못했으나 그런데로 괜찮았다.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by cynthia from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My room was on the second floor and I could hear the music from the functions in the banquet room on the first floor..This happened almost every night. It did stop by 11 pm.The other issue I had was I was unable to get room service one night and had no dinner. The restaurant did not pick up the phone. I left a message and they did not call me back.The front desk was unable to fix the problem.The hotel made no attempt to compensate me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bad, it took the hotel staff three individual attempts to make room keys that actually unlocked my room. Also room was not ready for check in at the scheduled time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your arrival and that you had issues with your electronic room key. This is definitely not up to our standards and I’m sorry for any frustration caused. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review; we will use it to foster improvement for future arrivals. Sincerely, Alan Garrabrant General Manager