Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denny scotland

Worst service ever experienced , wouldn't recomme

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This hotel is 1 star at best due to very poor service by all hotel staff who seem to go out of their way to be awkward , paid for wifi that didn't always work , told you had to wait to someone else came to help you as they where on there own at reception , housekeeping service and at pool bar which only give non all inclusive customers glass for any drink ordered , cocktail or wine in a plastic glass just not right food in restaurant was ok , I believe you should get what you pay for , but not here We had a good time as we wanted to make the best of our holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

GOOD FOR FAMILIES WITH SMALL CHILDREN

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff. Large outdoor swimming pool. Good bus service from nearby bus stops
Cons: The buildings look very tired and is in need of refurbishment. Food was very disappointing.
Location: Small town and the area is good for walking
I was very disappointed with the general condition of the complex. Our apartment was clean, but in need of updating. The friendly and helpful staff made our stay quite enjoyable. We will not be returning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Overall review of hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was passable, but not as good as we were hoping.
Cons: The furniture needs bringing into the 21st century.
Location: Didn't find much to do at all around the area of the hotel.
The hotel decided as we were all inclusive, we did not require a kettle or microwave. We have a drink first think in morning and late evening, so it was needed. There was not tea towel or cleaning products in kitchen. The rubber mat for inside bath was not provided or mat to step out onto, until these were requested. There was no fire alarm in the apartment at all, this I would have thought should have been a priority. Food was reasonable quality but not a lot of variety. The furniture throughout the resort was dated, wooden and very uncomfortable. We were overall, very disappointed with the resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is extremely poor
Do not ignore reviews on this hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I left after 1 night. At check in I was presented with "you pay me 600 euros" - I paid and were then told we weren't all inclusive. I guess this was lucky though as I wouldn't feed my dog the food provided. "Beach Club" is an absolute over statement, as is restaurant... If you think you can go eat elsewhere....wrong! The area is completely deserted. The hotel and the area absolutely stinks, the hotel is like a multi-storey car park with rooms coming off it, grey, smelly.. I later found out it previously was a car park. Cockroaches everywhere. If you are thinking about staying here, just don't. There is literally not one good thing I can say about this place...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday if you love to swim

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated, badly needs an upgrade. The entertainment each night was enjoyable and the all inclusive was good as far as food and drinks. Ample sun beds and an AMAZING sized pool. Overall an enjoyable budget break. Wifi terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pool very dirty. Bed very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Ebookers
We would not to go there again. All inclusive food and drinks were not quality. Hate going to the pool only once a week cleaning the pool..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for the poor who can't afford anywhere better

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location on a tiny filthy beach and in the middle of a town.
Only stay here if you are too skint to afford anywhere else. The building is falling apart, the gardens are ash trays and the food is disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

the best place I ever been

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was excellent. The hotel and the staff were great. The location of the hotel is very good, you have a swimming pool and ocean beach in one place. I will go again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels out there!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Plus points: Very helful reception, rooms very clean, lots of sunbeds. Minus points: Food cold and you have to use microwave to heat up. Rooms very old and dated. Our room was at the front of hotel and it's a very noisy road outside. Big queues for drinks in the evening and cocktails contain near on zero alchol, you can drink all day and feel the same! Ended up eating out of the hotel for most of our stay as food was bland and boring. Wouldn't stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Short Break

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The fantastic swimming pool.
Cons: Efforts must be made to keep the food warmer in the restaurant as it seems to be a constant complaint.
Location: The hotel is well located a short walk takes you to the promenade and the marina.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from 22/1/2015. First impressions on arrival at the hotel were that previous reviews that from the outside that the hotel looked like a multi-storey car park were very accurate, the architect must have had a fetish for concrete due to the excessive amount used in construction. Some of which is crumbling and falling off in certain areas. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly,efficient and helpful. We stayed on an all inclusive basis but were still given an apartment so there was plenty of space but again due to the design was very dark.The grounds are well kept with the staff very hard working. The food in the restaurant was ok but of limited choice and not kept as warm as it should be.. The drinks in the a/i package were ok with a good selection of local spirits and wine and beer. The animation team are extremely hard working and very keen to get the holidaymakers involved in the activities.