Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan

Nice hotel in lovely area

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good in most respects. Rooms are nice and all have fantastic sea views but don't get any sun at all. Pool area is a real suntrap and gets very hot even when temperatures are not all that high. I only had breakfast one day but it was OK - not the best or the worst. Self catering facilities were a bit minimal - two rings and hardly any utensils. When they do the rooms they spray with so much insecticide it nearly chokes you so I avoided having mine done much. It was nice to have a quilt. Bar prices were a bit steep. Wifi turned out to be open (no password) so I didn't think it would be useable but for some reason I could still use What's App etc. Area is beautiful with so many lovely plants and trees and some really nice walks. It is very popular with Germans and Austrians and this is reflected in the menus (both food and language) of many restaurants. It is a bit pricier to eat and drink than down in town. It is a trek down town but there are various ways to go and you can avoid the steps. The bus is only 1.15 with a bonobus. If you like walking there are some nice quiet beaches out in the other direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money...

Posted Jan 26, 2017
It was an okay experience, nothing special. The atmosphere in the hotel was a bit dull. Furthermore at the time of our stay the hotel was undergoing a lot of renovation work. At times in the afternoons it was very noisy due to construction work. We went in January 2017, thought there will be plenty of availability. We booked 2 rooms, hoped we would be close but we were in different floors. Specially we had 2 little 3 year olds who liked playing with each other a lot. Due to being in 2 different floors it was an issue. Which affected our holiday experience. We understand the hotel was going through the improvement phase. But at the time of booking if we had known the hotel was going through the renovation work we probably won't book the rooms with full price. Apart from that everythingelse was great. Good location, hotel staffs were friendly. Offcourse there are romes for improvement. Hopefully they will sort out the issues and be better.
4 out of 5
by Alexandru

Make an informed decision when you book

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Is your youtube history a combination of relaxing ocean sounds and stair master videos. Then this is the hotel for you. I could make a 300 words description of my stay but nobody would read it so here are the pluses and minuses of this hotel +location if you like to have an unobstructed view of the ocean and hear the waves splashing on the cliffs(all rooms overlook the ocean) +generally good price for room all year around +it's not in center of the town so pretty quiet area. 5 min walk downhill to the center of the town +staff was welcoming and promptly solved all issues we had with the rooms - - (2 x -) NO WIFI in rooms. Only in reception and restaurant. This is 2016.you do not have wifi you do not exist. Also public connection is very low speed. I felt like the free wifi was a tourist trap to buy stuff from their restaurant and bar - location.The hotel is 5 min away from downtown when you leave, but when you return prepare to climb A LOT of stairs. It's a 15 min climb if you are fit(average condition). of course a Taxi is 3-4 euros if you take it and stop at strategic locations - the place is clean but old and shows its age. - the average age of the guests was 50+ but this is to be expected considering Puerto de la Cruz's target tourist audience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

It's quite good

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleaning service is coming every day There is pool on the ground floor and nice roof with sunbeds
Location: it's 5 min away from La Paz bus stop which connect city to airports, Puerto de la Cruz is just 20 min on foot
Very nice studio! It has shower, toilet, mini-kitchen(with cooker, freezer, kitchenware), beds and sofa with table next to it. There is also balcony with ocean view with table and chairs which is great for morning breakfast Hotel is a bit dated but very clean. Only bad thing there is no heater and it's getting cold during the night (it's December, you know)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Basic and rather tired hotel in elevated location overlooking the sea. La Paz has many restaurants, a supermarket and other shops but Puerto centre is quite a walk away down steep hill which you then have to walk back up,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Fantastic views from room

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Primarily the view and quiet night's sleep.
Rather a long way from the pretty and interesting town and harbour. Restaurant food ok but the inclusive wine was not very palatable. Best to walk to the nearby restaurants near a supermarket and souvenier shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great base for exploring

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet Location Fantastic views Sun Deck Swimming Pool
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Great location for those wanting a quieter stay away from the usual tourist noise but with bars and restaurants within easier walking distance.
Nice welcome on arrival, basic ammenities in the kitchen but the rest of the appartments were fine. Shower was also a little erratic due to low water pressure so if you use it at the same time as another on your floor you get a dribble and not the usual decent cascade. Remainder of the appartment was great, plenty of space, decent bed and a fabulous views over the Atlantic. No other hotels or apartments overlooking you so it is a wonderful relaxing base and you can sleep with just the balcony doors open so you have a cooling breeze and the sound of waves on the shore below to help you drift off into a relaxing sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Only negative is steep 20 min walk to sea front/promenade. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Sea view, excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Apartments are clean, good sized, you find everything you need ( hair dryer, fridge freezer, cups, glasses, plates cutlery, television...) great balcony, amazing view. Friendly staff, clean swimming pool. The are is breathtakingly beautiful. Close to shops, restaurants, bars if you want to enjoy night life. Not noisy at night, you can get a good night sleep. Suitable for families, couples and single travellers. I really enjoyed my holiday.
3 out of 5
by Linda from ARONA

PANARAMIC SEA VIEWS

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
VERY RELAXING . CLEAN CANARIAN NIGHT LOVELY