Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT SPOT, LOTS OF CHARACTER

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: EXPEDIA SEARCH.
Cons: REFERVE APPLIANCES
Location: VERY CENTRAL TO TAKE IN OLD TOWN OR MORE TOURISTIC AREAS.
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR HERE. WOULD HAVE EXPECTED THE OVEN TO WORK [ALONG WITH THE SMOKE ALARM] THOUGH! NOT GOOD FOR NON SMOKING GUESTS, EVEN THOUGH THE MANAGEMENT SIGN SAYS 'THERE IS NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON THESE PREMISES', NOT EXACTLY BACKED UP BY THE ABUNDANCE OF ASH TRAYS IN ROOMS AND PUBLIC PLACES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in excellent location

Posted May 20, 2017
Lovely little apartments fully equipped with everything you need. Nice location in the heart of the old town but easy walking distances to beaches and new town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all amenities.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Plenty of activities and excursions within easy access.
For such a hilly terrain the position of the hotel was excellent for my requirements. Being elderly the easy walk from the hotel to the quayside was exactly what I needed. My only regret was that my room did not have a balcony which is very important to me as I like to rest in the pm getting as much fresh air as possible. On possible future visits it would be a priority for me to have a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Good location,in the heart of Puerto de la Cruz,many shops and restaurants around,Playa Jardin just 10 minutes by walk from hotel.
It's not too bad if you would like to safe money,but studio apartment too small,and no balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cb

Nice hotel close to main shops and loads of restau

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel out dated and no air conditioning in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw uk.

Good hotel if you want to be in the centre of town

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful professional looking staff. Someone always at reception.
Cons: The beds were very hard, too hard. The most uncomfortable we experienced over 5 different places we stayed at.
Location: Very central if you like bars, music and shopping. Personally it was too near for my liking. Music from other bars in the street was too loud.
Well presented hotel inside. Good level of cleanliness and staffing. Nice roof terrace and swimming pool. Surprisingly quiet place to sit in the daytime. Pool attendant who tested water quality daily. Kitchenette better equipped than some. Centre of town near to bars and shops. However what looks like a private plaza in the photos is actually a public space open to the street and the exit point for those using the large private car park under the hotel which is not open to guests. There was no hotel parking and street parking was difficult. Had to leave car 400 to 600m away, bit of a concern with a hire car. We were mother and adult daughter visiting in early March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good value for money hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the bars, restaurants and shops
Cons: Kettle in the room
Location: You are literally 5 mins away from the main square. 10 min stroll to beach and lido complex and plenty of walks close by.
These apartments are great for what you pay. No it's not five star accomodation but you are not charged a five star price either. Yes the rooms are basic but they had everything we needed. No kettle but a saucepan you could use to boil the water for a cuppa. Studio rooms have no balcony but we just moved the settee and coffee table in front of the French window and this served just as well as the balconies on the upper floors. Bathroom was large and modern, shower fine, nice big mirror. Kitchen area was small but we didn't do any cooking. 2 single beds very comfy with small bedside table. Nice big wardrobe and large mirror above the dressing table plus a full length one inside the wardrobe door. Plenty of drawer space. Plenty of lighting. In the evenings there is live music in the bar which you can hear from your room which goes on until 10.30pm we found it quite enjoyable but it may not be to everyone's taste. Good blackout curtains and not too much noise in the mornings. The roof top pool was fairly small but the area had enough sun loungers spread over 2 levels. There was always a life guard on duty but pool did shut at 6pm this is when we lost the sun behind the mountains anyway so would be too cold to swim. Just outside the hotel are all the bars, restaurants and shops which lead to the main square where there was usually live music being played where people would start dancing. Plenty of walks close by. Plenty of choice of restaurants, Spanish, Chinese, Indian, American
3 out of 5
by Noel from Magherafelt

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great value for money.
4 out of 5
by sara

Great pool

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great roof terrace pool and sunbathing area. Pool temperature great, not freezing as others have been. Only Sky news as English tv channel. Have to pay for wifi.