Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithuania

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, nice view from the room
Cons: Beds are very tough, safe in the room could be free of charge, same for the internet...
Location: Only restaurants around, nothing to do. This resort of San Miguel De Abona is more for pensioners, defenetely not for young people who want to go out.
The most friendly reception staff!!! Very friendly and very helpful. This made our stay very pleasant, except the problems we had with expedia regarding the booking. The hotel is located near the ocean, but it is impossible to have a swim there because of dangerous lava stones. But the hotel has a nice swimming pool. Also there are free shuttle bus services from the hotel to Los Cristinanos and Las Amerikas. Also there is a bus stop close to the hotel for the public transport where the buses run to the nearby resorts.
3 out of 5
by LINDA from arona

mini break delightful

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
good spacious room for wheelchair. variety of good food, pleasant helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK/Tenerife

one night stay for business

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Did not use facilities of hotel only had room for night.
Cons: The rooms upgraded and less basic
Location: location ok
I was put in a basement apartment/room, I am not disabled, but if I were I would not be happy with this and being stuck downstairs. The tv, there was no remote, I had to go reception for remote and pay 10 euros deposit, the TV did not work said no signal. The room was dated, and very basic. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MG from Europe

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel on the pictures looks great. In reality the hotel is not well maintained. All the people in the hotel were great, congratulations!! A lot of things do not work anymore; the sink was leaking, the doors on the balcony could not be locked. Some of the equipment looks 15 years old. The apartment for 4 people has only two chairs inside and two outside. The car parking is at the next hotel 150m away (not a problem). If you take hotels as a 3 star hotel than everything make sense. The food. All the time fresh fruit, in the morning fresh juice made out of fruit (melons). But all other juices, hot chocolate and coffee are in my opinion not drinkable – better to drink water. Bread is plain, regular, definitely not for 3,5 stars. Ice cream with no taste, sweets nothing special - you get fed up after a few days. The potatoes are probably prepared 2 hours before the dinner- you cannot eat it. Rice has every day different name but tastes the same. You can choose every day about 8 different kinds of fish - this was good (I did not eat meat). The apartments were very big, the mattress and pillows are not a good quality. Kitchen worn down, dirty, rusty cooler. Fabulous view, located next to the sea, pool is very nice, a bit windy in the afternoon. The Jacuzzi did not work! Drinks at the dinner have fair price. The bed sheets were torn. But congratulation to the people that work there – they were all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa from London

Very well maintained apartments close to the sea

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: I had dinner one night in the restaurant and found the food quite basic.
Location: There is a lovely walk along the seafront to San Blas or Los Abrigos.
The apartment was spacious and well equipped, with a fridge freezer, microwave and a small hob. Everything was kept very clean and toiletries were provided in the bathroom. The apartments are conveniently located, close to the sea and also in close proximity to restaurants and a small supermarket. There was a really good variety of food available for breakfast and it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve V from Hertfordshire (UK)

Stunning sea views.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The bed-matress could be made more comfortable to a standard I suspect most Europeans are used to.
Location: Plenty of nightlife and restaurants just next to that the hotel. However, the hotel stays remarkably quiet at night so I was never disturbed.
A very enjoyable stay in a well located spot just 2 minutes walk from the sea. The hotel is surrounded by a variety of immaculately kept golf courses. The weather was beautiful with wall to wall sunshine for all but 1 day of my stay, and on the other day it was simply overcast. The views are quite spectacular, with the sea in one direction and a snow-topped volcano (extinct!) in the other. The room was spacious but was let down slightly by the usual hard bed-matress which most Spanish hotels seem to go for. The hotel has excellent coastal walks in both directions with amazing views. I never had to consider my safety whilst out on my own as there are always plenty of other people around, besides, all of the locals were very polite and seemed only too happy to welcome tourists. As I had never been there before I was really surprised and delighted to find that Tenerife is such a pretty Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from England

Ideal for a short break

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Big rooms, plenty of storage, polite staff, clean
Cons: No kettle
Location: Golf Del Sur is a small resort however there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. San Blas is 10 mins walk away with a bigger choice.
Lovely and clean and very big rooms! Our bathroom had 2 sinks and 2 showers. Plenty of storage space. Only niggle was that there was no kettle so we had to boil water in a pan but other than that it was a lovely base for a holiday. We were overlooking the sea and the pool area was clean and had a lifeguard. The pool was freezing though! The staff were very polite and helpful especially on reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kjekt hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bodde i 2uker med 2 barn. Romslige leiligheter med ok utstyrt kjøkken. Veldig rent og hyggelig personale, frokosten var helt topp. Ble først plassert i leilighet på bakkeplan men fikk etter litt styr en pen leilighet øverst som bedret ferien masse. Fin utsikt fra fleste rom, rent og pent basseng. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godt men langt til shopping

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, men langt fra en by, så begrænset med butikker og spise steder.