Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from telford

Very Basic

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Things to do nearby were bars,bars and more bars and restaurants where you could drink yourself into a drunken stupor and sing as loud as possible.
Very disappointed with the apartment, located very near to bars and restaurants with loud music every night till midnight followed by drunken revellers till the early hours. No air conditioning but had to keep windows closed at night due to the noise.apartment so basic, had to pay for T.V, room safe, iron. Not even a microwave, no pedal bin in kitchen just a bucket with a lid, pedal bin in bathroom but pedal to operate it missing.small insects frequently found in cabinet for storing food. Will never stay there again nor indeed visit Tenerife again. Having said what I think of the apartment this does not reflect on any of the staff who always tried to be helpful and courteous .
3 out of 5
by BERNADETTE from Dublin, Ireland

Just My Own Opinion

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite relaxing complex and nice layout of gardens and pools. Couple of near misses on wet tiles around pool and on stone steps leading down through grass area towards pool. Reception efficient but not very friendly. There are different 'blocks' and the one we were in (I think 4) was not as updated as the rest appeared. Rooms really basic.
5 out of 5
by David from Tiverton Devon

Quiet, relaxing stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet complex with limited facilities but a relaxing and enjoyable stay stay,there was never a scramble for sunbeds as there were plenty to go round!! There is no entertainment if that's what youre looking for, but our 2 bedroom appartment on the second floor was spacious with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies.( Also had to go up many steps to access it!) Plenty of restaurants and bars in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
by Kjell from Oslo, Norway

Top weather saved the stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had wonderful weather which made up for most of the shortcommings of the apartment: Bed hard as ironing board, poorly equipped kitchen (no dish for the oven,no serving utensils, no potato peeler, impossible to use box opener and more), old CRT TV which you had to pay extra for, towels that stinked even when delivered. We also missed sunbeds on the terrace. That only the smallest of the 4 pools was heated was also dissapointing. It appears to us that the HG owners and management are trying to milk a good location and a hot market. Finally, during the last week the apartment below was completely gutted. This meant 6 hours of very noisy hammering a day. Then we really were happy that the weather was so good. The plus we can give is for the pool area, which was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleans pools at all times. Well maintained grounds. Good room cleaning service.
Cons: Free Wifi. Largest pool to be heated. Also why have a sign about stating sun beds can't be reserved, if you won't monitor it.
Location: Brilliant location. Just a short walk to beach and town centre. Three restaurants highly recommended...The Cottage, LA Paloma, Pizzeria Dacacapio.
Initial thoughts of hotel and apartments were its clean, spacious, and well matianed. We arrived early afternoon and after a quick explore of the hotel grounds we explored the area. Right away we noticed what a brilliant location the hotel is in. 15 minute stroll to the munipal beach and harbour. You pass the town centre on way to the beach. There a 4 pools one of which is heated. Although we are not convinced it heated to the temperature stated on the checklist by the pool. However, it's still a comfortable temperature to swim in. Sun beds are ulocked at 9am. By 9:10 am, expect the sun beds to be reserved with Towels and no one on them. On one occasion a couple had the nerve to reserve them at 9am and return at 1:30 pm. There are several signs round all the pools about not reserving sun beds, but the hotel does nothing about it. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Even the ground staff say hello. We didn't use the hotel bar or cafe. Primarily because we like to eat and drink out, and it's also cheap. We would recommend the hotel. It was a our first visit to the hotel and to Los Christianos. We are planning to go again.
3 out of 5
by Svein Tore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul from Daventry

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here, the room was nice the pool area is lovely, the only down side was the pool rules... They were adhered to apart from the people who appeared to own their own apartment they seemed to resent anyone taking their space, but don't let that put you off the hotel is in a perfect location, the staff are very helpful and friendly, we very much enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Not a 3 star accomodation

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: Stop penny pinching.
Location: Excellent location for bars and restaurants
The normal facilities we have enjoyed in other 3 star establishments were only available at extra cost. For example if you wanted the remote control for the television - 20 euros per week; WiFi(free in all the localbars ) 20 euros a week, but only in public areas; iron - guess what - 20 euros. No microwave, no cushions on sofa and no cushion seats for the plastic patio set. No keys for the security gates on the front door or patio doors - patio doors secured by a piece of wood a metre long. I would rate at no more than 2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

v good

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Stayed here a number of times, great location , 10 min walk to town or beach... Staff are v friendly, apartments are a bit worn and could do with air con but overall a v good base in Los Cristianos, 8 / 10 ......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largs, Scotland

Not a three star apartment

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The pool areas were lovely and clean
Cons: Upgrade the apartment with nice furnishings, modern tv and fully functional kitchen and bathroom
Location: The apartments are just round the corner from the Los Cristianos bus station, a short walk to the lovely old town, shops and bustling sea front
On arrival the one bedroom apartment we were given, although very dated, had a nice view overlooking the pool and was well equipped for self catering. However on inspection there were hairs all over the floor, ants in the kitchen and the general cleaning could have been better. We discovered later the walls are very thin! The on site facilities were expensive ie. you have to pay for the TV remote, wifi and breakfast in the cafe was very dear. Thankfully we were only staying for one night.