Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed here in September 2016. Good basic apartment. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Easy free parking if you have a hire car and easy to find from the motorway. Gentle downhill walk into the town, about 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to this hotel three times now and been happy every time, the only downside this time was that i requested a nice view from the balcony and we got a rear view overlooking the rear wall but overall we enjoyed our sta.
5 out of 5
by Kalin from Sofia

Family holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect located if you want do discover Tenerife. Not so close to the city center but its a 3 min. drive. There are many free parking places on the street in front of the hotel. The apartment was big, clean and with nice balcony. Very good wifi internet and good breakfast. The only problem was that there wasn't coffee (espresso) in the hotel but across the street there was a nice cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice apartment, clean and comfy

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better shower - kept running cold then hot.
Location: Ok to walk to town but you needed to be fairly fit to walk back up the hill. Taxis were very reasonable for the return journey ! Parque Taoro v nice.
We had an apartment overlooking the road. This got the morning sun & was very nice - but noisy with the traffic especially the mo-peds struggling up the hill. The rear facing ones would be quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We do recommend it!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice and Cosy apt!We enjoyed our stay, although it was not 100% clean and spotless.
4 out of 5
by Veronique from Brussels

Good buy for the price paid

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I regretted that there was absolutely no view other than an on an exterior dark passage. Also, the bed sheets were not big enough to be tucked under the mattress and there were semi-clean looking blankets that we had to put on the beds ourselves... But the staff was very friendly and helpful and good wifi
4 out of 5
by Peter from Bury

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Love it here second time we have stayed, the hotel has recently been refurbished from last time we stayed and they have done a nice job of it. The staff are really friendly and the surroundings are nice, the only criticism we had that we booked with breakfast included and it was like a continental style but it was adequate enough, but all in all really enjoyed the stay. Tip try the bar directly across the road really good and cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London U.K

You'll need to get a taxi back from town.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The reception staff we met were very friendly especially 'Monica' who really made an effort. And 'Miguel' who spoke fluent English especially so.
Cons: The apartment needs a 4 ring hob and oven as a must for families.
Location: Nice location on palm tree avenue with cafeteria and small shops nearby to get your essentials. Bus services are close by.
These recently refurbished family apartments with balcony are very nice although the two ring hob and lack of an oven was disappointing. Apartments were cleaned every day except Sundays. Very nice sun drenched outdoor pool and additionally covered seating nearby. The football & pool tables showing signs of deterioration as were not protected from the weather. There was ongoing work fitting out a gymnasium and adding Wifi to every room whilst we were there which would be available for future visitors. A long downhill walk to town & beaches, so getting back from town by taxi is a 'must' as the hill is very steep indeed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Reasonable hotel close to Loro Parque.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, location.
Cons: Pool area entertainment, pool table and table football need replacing.
Location: Loro Parque,
The Hotel was recently refurbished, room comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very basic and real lack of staff presence. The receptionist on arrival was really good but other days not quite so on the ball. This hotel has loads of potential but seems a little laid back. Really quick and easy to get to Loro Parque from here and easy drive to good restaurants and night entertainment.
2 out of 5
by jason from leyland

Rooms, hotel clean and tidy, just move the smokers

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked Apartamentos Los Dragos del Norte as a short stop over whilst we waited to book into our main holiday hotel. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The room, although sparse and basic, was very clean and has all the necessary requirements needed. The only issue we had is with the smoking situation. If you're a smoker then you'll love it, but the hotel has situated the smoking area right outside the front door and there was always at least 3 to 4 people enjoying their nicotine fix and as a result you have to walk through the 'Fog Pit' to get into the hotel and there is a strong smell throughout the ground floor. Such a shame as this little hotel is very pleasant if basic, the staff very friendly and attentive and not other complaints.