Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Nice apartments in quiet location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location was quiet and the pool clean and a decent size
Cons: Music by the pool, bar open (unless it is in height of season)
Location: Within 20min are restaurants supermarkets souvenir shops and the sea front, as with most canary islands it is steep but is wheelchair friendly
This was a last minute booking and we got what I think must have been the last available room as it was 001 on ground floor right next to the restaurant, so early morning wake up with the clattering of plates, but that's ok as you can relax on one of the many sun beds by the pool, we never had an issue with getting one. Its a 5-10 min walk to the supermarket with many steps so a good workout for your leg muscles, the kitchen facilities were basic but adequate, working fridge and clean crockery and utensils, there is a microwave and coffee maker but you need filters and coffee etc, hob but no oven no toaster, plenty of places to eat within a 20 min walk. The only that could have made it better would be to have some music by the pool even just background music.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

June 2016

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel for the cheap price paid. Very clean hotel/room and very friendly hotel staff, don't expect the hilton but you will be pleased with what you receive. A great town to stay in aswell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant apartments

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The rooms have everything you could need (at a basic level) and the hotel is a great base from which to explore Tenerife. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the pool is always kept clean and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Sonja from Slowenia

Unique Tenerife from Puerto de la Cruz

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quite place with comfortable rooms in quality beds, with very basic kitchen equipment, but enough to prepare meals. Clean and very good maintain rooms and bathrooms. Swimming pool to take a rest and for children. Elevator. About 15 min down to town past shops, streets, bars and bay. Fantastic view to Teide. Green region. Very pleasant staff. More than we expected at all for this price.
1 out of 5
by John from London

Refused to acknowledge hotels.com booking

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel claimed to have no knowledge of my reservation. Gave them my hotels.com reservation number. They wouldn't accept it. Went and got a print-out of the hotels.com reservation. Still no. Had to pay again. Hotels.com isn't much use if this sort of thing happens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Clean, nice, basic rooms. Good price. Helpful staff. Minus is the lack of kettle and other facilities in the kitchen. Overall I recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to everything in Puerto de la Cruz

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Very close to everything. Could walk to the main shopping area.
Cons: Some appliances were not of very good quality but workable
Location: Typical resort area but lovely tree lined streets and loads of restaurants
Good breakfast, good swimming pool and areas for sunbathing. All units had balconies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff member when we couldn't connect to the internet. Library of books to swap.
Location: Area very hilly. Loro Park. Free bus and little train provided to get there. Great Orca + dolphin show. Aquatic garden, great views + lovely cafe.
There was no kettle in the room. Needed to boil water in a saucepan. There was a coffee maker. No toaster. Would have thought that a tea towel, washing up liquid would have been provided. Would not recommend a room on the lower floor, as no view and our balcony didn't get any sun at all. The sheets were grey looking. Couldn't say about the food as we didn't think it looked very appealing so we ate out every night. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hampshire

Our stay at Pez Azul

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here for a while now and the staff have been brilliant. Housekeeping, reception and the restaurant staff are all very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Newcastle

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
For the price this hotel is excellent value. Rooms very clean , fairly well equipped.Very tiny balcony on 4th floor. The only drawback was nowhere comfortable to sit. Easy walk into town.