Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff at the front desk was exceptional!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the water in the hot tub was never hot
Location: good
great,awesome,fabulous.the food buffets were great.the swimming pools were also
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Barceló Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and your punctuation. We are really happy to know you enjoyed with our services and facilities. We are waiting for your next visit at Barceló Santiago. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay . Checked in for a night and stayed for 2 . Would return .. Friendly staff .. good food ... relaxing pool areas ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017
Dear Kevin, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We work very hard to make that our guest enjoys of a fabulous stay in our hotel. We really hope that you visit us again in your next holidays. Best regards, Barceló Santiago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your " 5 stars" valuation. We appreciate the time you spent sharing with us your impression from our hotel Barceló Santiago. Kind regards, Barceló Santiago
4 out of 5
by Birgit from Arlington MA USA

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in great location. Amazing views of the Los Gigantes cliffs, wonderful pool area and bar, and lots of entertaining. The swimming holes in the ocean just below the hotel were great for snorkeling and a great alternative to the very warm and crowded pool area. The hotel is an easy walk to all the town attractions or Los Gigantes along a nice sea promenade. If you have are talking car, parking can be a bit of a challenge as the hotel doesn't gave garage and street parking is quite limited and parking garages far away up the hill. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodated our requests quickly. The rooms were small but clean and sufficient, the balcony lovely with amazing views. We booked the room with breakfast and dinner included. For the price, the buffet food was ok but repetitive and nothing special. Mostly British fair with some local food additions. Desserts were great though.
4 out of 5
by jeanette from Lincoln

A great holiday

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning location, good hotel, very friendly,helpful staff. Daily activities not very well posted so if you dont book through an agent its a bit of a search to find out whats on.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Northampton

A hotel that goes the extra mile!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
We found the facilities and bar service to be excellent, the room had a tremendous view and apart from a few "niggles" (poor car parking etc) we have nothing to complain about. On the first day of our stay at the Barceló, we had the misfortune of suffering the effects of being "pick-pocketed" at another place on the island with the result of having no cash the loss of my credit cards etc (fortunately my wife retained hers). The hotel staff (particularly Christian at reception)were absolutely brilliant in helping us make all the right contacts with the police and assisting us in every possible way in overcoming our loss. This really is a hotel that goes the extra mile in helping customers who may have a problem whilst staying there. Thoroughly recommended and we will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Nottingham

Great peaceful hotel.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, perfect view over the sea. Hotel grounds were lovely and the food was great. Nice quiet area, not too touristy with just a few bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donatas from Oslo

Would recommend this

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Friendly staff, good food, nice location, spectacular views... The room we stayed in was a suite with a huge balcony with private sun beds, the room was clean, simple, but modern, bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Nottingham

Great spot!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location with stunning views!! Excellent service. Wonderful pool area