Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es muy cómodo y bonito

Posted Jun 13, 2016
La experiencia ha sido positiva seguramente volveremos muy cómodo habitación preciosa sólo un poquito más de variedad en la comida no estaría mal. Pero en general experiencia positiva
4 out of 5
by Alain from Geneve

Hôtel sympathique mais pas du niveau de la chaîne

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel sympathique mais service de la restauration style grosse cantine Le cadre du restaurant était très triste comme dans une cave sans fenêtres de très belles piscines et personnelle très stressé beaucoup de travail
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Vacanza mare e monti

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Personale cordiale e disponibile. Animazione ok! Avrei gradito più cura del dettaglio ,tipo cambiare gli asciugamani più volte alla settimana e magari con soggiorni di 1settimana cambiare anche le lenzuola!!! Buffet ricco ma molto confusionale.carrelli che vanno e vengono. Non sempre la connessione wifi è presente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Lovely apartment hotel less than 10 minutes walk to the beach. Great food. Great place to bring kids. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel assez bas de gamme, beaucoup de familles

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Très grand complexe autour de plusieurs piscines, un peu tassé... Le restaurant n'a aucune vue, le bar non plus... Belle chambre rénovée, mais une route passante devant le balcon. Bon petit déjeuner complet. Par contre, il y a eu un problème -informatique, il semble- avec notre réservation, et là ils n'ont pas été au top du tout! C'est au client de trouver le numéro tel du Service Réservation, de téléphoner et de tout traduire pour eux ... nous avons perdu deux fois deux heures à régler ce problème de communication entre expédia/hôtels.com et cet hôtel Barcelo. Ce n'est pas normal, surtout pas en prenant le client de haut, et en réalisant que le client n'y est pour rien; nous aurions appréciés au moins un petit mot d'excuse et de regret...
5 out of 5
by federico from modena

bella esperienza

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Siamo stati benissimo, cibo a buffet ottimo, ambienti molto belli, piscine spettacolari ma fredde, di calda c'è solo una vasca idromassaggio. La zona ed il paese sono molto tranquilli, noi siamo stati sempre in giro perchè abbiamo affittato auto. consigliato per chi non vuole alloggiare nelle zone prettamente turistiche. secondo me ottimo con auto al seguito.
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Great Yarmouth

Best Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. First time in Tenerife and an amazing hotel. Some reviews were bad but glad I didn't get put off as it was truly great being at Barcelo Varadero. Food was really good. Had plenty of food and everyday there was something new. Staff were really good at the service they provided. The entretainment was really good and the presenters were nice. Don't be put off by bad reviews as I didnt and had an amazing time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel for sunny holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location Swimming pools Ocean view rooms Helpful staff
Cons: Need to inform the guests about the building works prior the arrival due to off-peak time. No designated smoking areas
Location: Los Gigantes is in a walking distance, as well as the dolphin and whale watching tours.
Good location, close to the beach and shops, if you're not on all inclusive package. Bus stop just outside the hotel entrance. Few of the staff members do speak very good English, some even German and obviously Spanish. Very helpful, do not charge for a lost of room card. A bit of a struggle to access the WiFi, but facilities make up for it. A wide range of food for breakfast and dinner. Good value for money. Free parking next to the hotel
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Berlin

Eine einzige Baustelle

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lärm, Lärm, Lärm. Wer Ruhe sucht, wohnt in einem anderen Hotel besser.