Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Bad wi-fi sistem.No wi-fi in rooms only in reception zone.No free car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great spot for both Las Americas and Costa Adele resorts. Plenty to do in and around hotel. Good and facilities great. Don't miss a visit to the Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, views are nice food not so much

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here are snobby which is typical for the area. They attempted to give me a low end room and when I insisted that I had in fact paid for Seaview then they decided to give me a room that suddenly appeared. The area is very central and close to the beach where you will find any and all excursions that are available including grocery stores and several restaurants which you are going to need if you are a person who enjoys good cuisine; the food here is at best good enough but honestly by the third meal I couldn't eat anymore the selections were poor and sometimes the quality of certain items were very questionable. The same goes for the drinks you might have to pay more money for top shelf as their local brands at least by American standards are very low end alcohol. If you are looking for location and views than this place will work for you however if you were trying to stay mostly on the resort you won't have much to do and you'll be limited to the single bar open and to the poor food selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely comfortable hotel, in a great position.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had an 8 night stay here in February, the staff are friendly, the food very good, the hotel is close to shops, bars and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: All Above
Cons: Would have enjoyed an evening of dance / disco
Location: Siam park water sports of note, Loro Park 1.5hrs bus drive and amazing day outing, great jet skiing from local port at Costa Adeje
Super efficient reception staff, comfortable adequately furnished room, super friendly staff throughout, lovely variety of food and friendly restaurant staff , great entertainment day and night for all age, close to the beaches and great central location to all amenities and tour buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by The management team, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for choosing Be Live Experience La Niña for spending your holiday in Tenerife. We really appreciate the time you took to share your opinion on Expedia. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Raisa

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good
I visited Tenerife south 17 times This wacation was the worst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Raisa, Although we are very surprised and disappointed to read your review relating to your recent holiday at Be Live Experience La Nina, we do thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday in Tenerife. We are deeply sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations and more importantly that we were not informed whilst you were here in our hotel as it would have given us an opportunity to primarily find a solution to any issues you were not particularly happy with and more importantly ensure that you were then able to fully enjoy your holiday with us. Our main commitment is to provide the best holiday experiences to our guests, based on the service given by professionals and the delivery of professional service, we hope you had a nice journey back home. Yours sincerely, The Management team reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff and great place

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cocktails were a bit sub-par
Location: Beach is close by, as are a lot of restaurants.
I came without my initial printout for reservation (due to planning, or lack thereof), they let me forward my email to them to print it. Also helped me print my return boarding pass. Free candy too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Milcho, Thank you for being our guest at Be Live Experience La Nina. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are pleased to know that you had a good time here with us, enjoying our facilities and services. We also appreciate the time that you spent sharing your opinion and for recommend our hotel here. We are sincerely looking forward to your next visit and we will be more than happy to accommodate any request you might have within our possibilities in the future. Best regards, The management team reservas.lanina@belivehotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, okay hotel, not perfect.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and value for families. Service good but the property wasn't as advertised online, needed some modernisation. The buffet food was cold, I had to microwave mine everyday. Wifi rarely worked. The hotel served its purpose but I wouldnt revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Madam Firstly we want to thank you for your recently holiday in our hotel Please accept our sincerest apologies for appearing to not completely meet your expectations. We always try to to wark very hard every day to make sure that our guests feel well attended to all times and also we are improving our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours sincerely The Management team