Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice view. Good location. Clean and friendly stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reception staff but hotel stay was alright

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not 5 star propert but fairly good facilities. Checkin was disappointing as the reception people didn't treat us well. Kids entertainment was good. Food was not the best. Parking can be a fight. We loved the heated indoor Pool and the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Rooms all overlooking sea but on north side of hotel Downhill walk to centre but gentle enough to walk back up Great room but no tea /coffee making facilities. Great buffet breakfast with every food imaginable always fresh. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Fraser

Meh.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
No wi if, fridge didn't work. Rooms very tired, staff and location were excellent, as was breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Do not know how this hotel rated 5 star all brcoffee dispensed from a machine breakfast terrible surroundings dismal .Worst holiday we have ever had
3 out of 5
by darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views of the ocean, but outdated

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The ocean views that every room has and the food.
Cons: The facilities need to be updated and the service was not good.
Location: I like Puerto de la Cruz, but if you want something less touristy try Santa Cruz.
We stayed here for New Year's Eve this year. We were impressed with the views of the ocean, but we quickly saw that the staff was completely overwhelmed and not equipped to run a hotel of that size. Our check in too for ever. Every time someone walked up behind us, the receptionist would stop working on our check in to help the person behind us. We called roomservice for lunch and they said "we'll call you back!" But, they never did. The "heated pool" looked like it hadn't been updated since 1977, and it was freezing, so was the hot tub. The room was nice, but the twin beds they gave us for our honeymoon left a lot to be desired. The breakfast was very good, and the dinner we had on new Year's Eve was delicious and paired well with lots of wine. We're not picky travelers so it was fine. But, if you're looking for something nicer you should keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location, nice view from room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: + Good location, close to beach and shops + Ample of parking around for our rental car + Friendly staff, nice food (both breakfast and dinner)
Cons: Balcony doors need better insulation, we could hear waves crashing whole night. Though it was close to nature, but some nights we did wanted rest.
Location: Walking down from the hotel, you can be on the beach in 10 min, lots of shops and options to eat. Taxi rank and other tour shops are just 2 min walk
Good hotel, we stayed here for 4 nights, explored around a lot - mostly walking down to the beach and plaza, also driving to volcano. Hotel staff was really nice, offered us help and guidance everyday from tours, to car hire, coach pickups, and connections to parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
More like 3 stars than 5 stars. No kettle as you have to pay 3 euros per day to rent one. No iron and you have to pay for laundery service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast selection, hotel amenities
Pros: Hotel is well located (close to the beach) and includes parking. Good breakfast selection. The furnishing was old 60s style however well maintained and comfortable. The pool was closed for repair and maintenance while we were visiting. Cons; The service was poor on certain occasions e.g. we had called up to request an early breakfast and were asked to come up to Reception to fill out a form. Only to find out that there was no need to fill out the form and all that was needed by the hotel staff was our name and room no. WIFI was very poor and didn't work most of the times.