Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location was great. Easy reach of shops, bars, restaurants and the sea front. The breakfast was excellent, with a fantastic choice.
Cons: The rooms were slightly dated and probably in need of an update but don't let that put you off. They were lovely and clean.
Location: Excellent location for bars, restaurants, shops and the sea front. Everything in easy reach for a great holiday.
We stayed here for 6 nights and chose this hotel because of the location and reviews. We weren't disappointed. The location of the hotel is great for the shops and the beach. The staff were always very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We'd read about the fantastic breakfast but we were still surprised how good it was and the amount of choice on offer. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Good 4 star hotel, right on the beach promenade

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location and an overall good experience.
Cons: Sun loungers sometimes hard to come by.
Location: Good location on the prom between Los Americas and Los Cristianos which we found excellent for restaurants. Good for water sports, including surfing.
Experience very good overall. We stayed on B&B basis, rooms comfortable and roomey enough, breakfasts very good with a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

lovely hotel in a wonderful location by everything

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Fabulous hotel, quiet pool area and good buffet dining room for breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in excellent location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, plenty of quiet areas to sit, good environment and overall excellent quality of hotel.
Cons: Restaurant dinner menu generally extremely good, but on occasions main course selection could be improved. Also should be greater selection of potato.
Location: Location Excellent
Overall very good. Staff very professional and do everything possible to make stay really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TENERIFE

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: CLEANLINESS AND LOCATION
Cons: BAR AREA ON AN EVENING
Location: BEACH NEARBY AND CONVENIENT FOR WALKING IN ANY DIRECTION
VERY GOOD HOTEL IT WAS FRIENDLY AND CLEAN WITH A LOVELY ATMOSPHERE AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Well run, perfectly situated

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff. Location. Breakfast. Ambience.
Cons: Coffee Tea in rooms
Location: Perfectly located for bars restaurants walks along sea front. Sheltered beach yards from reception.o
One of the best breakfast buffets we've experienced. Very helpfull friendly staff made it an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Long weekend break

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Just been to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel for 4 nights & overall enjoyed our stay. We booked a superior room with a sun terrace & private plunge pool overlooking the swimming pool. Initially we were put in block 8 on the 4th floor in room 8423. Unfortunately all the rooms in this block facing the pool get no sun throughout the day, so the sun terrace & plunge pool were unusable. We spoke to the reception ( Nina ) & we moved the next day to a sea view room which was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near to beach, restaurants & shops

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This was our third stay at the Cleopatra and we'll probably visit again. Excellent spa and pool and breakfasts good too. However the bedrooms are a little tired and unfortunately this time we had a bedroom opposite the back of the Hard Rock Cafe and it was very noisy into the early hours. If we do go again we'll ask for a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Location was great and the staff were fantastic wo

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the professionalism of its staff
Cons: I think maybe if the hotel owned the beds at the beech at the front of the hotel it would be great but I really didn't mind paying for beds
Location: Location was the best at the resort classy shopping area and really nice restaurants.
I enjoyed our winter break at this hotel as the service and hotel were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

What does 4 Star mean these days?

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location; breakfast
Cons: See above
Lovely staff, particularly on reception, wonderful breakfasts, great location. But shouldn't a 4Star hotel have tea making facilities in the rooms; a jacuzzi that is more than just bubbles of tepid water; a front desk that is adequately staffed; & adequate cleaning staff to ensure your room gets cleaned before 2.30 each day?