Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: perhaps evening entertainments, maybe one night of disco with Spanish latest songs to connect visitors like us from abroad with abit of Spanish
Location: This hotel is only 20mins away from southern airport by taxi or less. around 10mins walk from the beach and the market
We had fantastic time at villa Tagoro, staff very friendly and supportive, good activities both in the pool and outside, evening entertainment good overall very very nice hotel would visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Essy We from Dream Villa Tagoro would like to say thank you that you shared your amazing experience in our hotel with us on Expedia. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and supportive staff, they all work hard to pamper our guests everyday. We are happy to know that you did not feel bored, and liked evening evening entertainment along with other activities. We did take your suggestions about Spanish disco into consideration. Thank you courtesy of your time and we cannot wait to see you again in the South of Tenerife with us in Dream Villa Tagoro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Wrong room given!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Awful experience. I had booked a superior room through Expedia as it had a hot tub on balcony. Was given a jacuzzi in room and told this was a superior that they regraded and the one with hot tub was now called a premium superior room! We booked this in January and had looked forward to it only to be greatly disappointed at check in and was told I had to pay a further 200 euros if I wanted the room I had already paid extra for!! Food was horrendous resulting in us having To eat out every mealtime. The queues for dinner meant your food was absolutely freezing by time you got to end of line and queues for bar were just as bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Departamento de Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your highly valued opinion about our Dream Villa Tagoro with us on Expedia. We are very sorry we could not meet your expectations and seemed to be a misunderstanding with rooms: Our superior rooms have indoor Jacuzzi or whirlpool. The premium superior rooms have an outside Jacuzzi. We felt sorry that you found our food to be repetitive, and that you find it cold, the kitchen team works very hard trying to please all nationalities. It is a disappointment that we could not please your needs of the food. We take good note that you find the restaurant being busy. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and therefore we would like to thank you once again, for writing this comment to help us to improve the hotel. We hope you will come to our hotel again, so we can have a second chance to assure you of our high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edmond from Ireland

The food is amazing

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The food is amazing in this hotel the hotel manageress is not great with kids unlike the staff who are The entertainment at night needs a lot of work but the kids club is good Google maps the place it is far away from the beach and while the kids may walk down they won't walk back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Not 4 star

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Fantastic staff, lovely rooms but all down hill from there. Pool area - flip flops stick to floor as you walk around from kids spilling ice creams and drinks and keep getting a smell of sewers every few minutes. They do not hose this area every night like other hotels I have stayed in so still the same in morning. Restaurant- old tables and chairs , wood rotting away at bottom of walls, saw 2 cockroaches on the only night we went in .One of these was actually crawling just above the food and could have dropped in a any time. It was on the top of the food counter which for some reason had tablecloths draped across it. Don't know if this was hiding more cockroaches or just because it was falling to bits like everything else in there. Food was ok but nowhere near as good as 3 star resorts we have stayed in in Majorca. We went to reception and explained we could not eat there and could we have refund so we could find somewhere else to stay. The lady there was very apologetic and explained that the restaurant is very old and that there will be a refurbishment over next few months. They transferred us to their sister hotel Noelia Sur which was 5 minutes away, also 4 star but worlds apart . Immaculately clean , food exceptional, can't believe these two are same company!!! Would I recommend to a friend definitely not Villa Tagoro but Noelia Sur 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Jersey

Great holiday!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel 'apartment' style of rooms was perfect for us as a family of 4. We had a nice big balcony but there was quite a difference between ground floor terraces and first floor balconies in terms of privacy. Its worth going for a superior room. The food was quite good but long queues. The pool was big but we preferred to go to Aqualand very nearby which was great fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from Санкт-Петербург

Отличный отель

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Отдыхали вдвоем с женой оставив детей дома с бабушкой. В отеле традиционное для Испании доброжелательность и приветливость персонала. Бесплатный wifi, неколько дней была проблема с качеством сигнала, починили. У кроватей матрасы были мягковаты, мы любим поплотней и хотели большую кровать, а не две мелких. Экскурсии покупали в туристическом киоске, там дешевле и консультация шире. Развлечения - мило, по уровню похоже на самодеятельность, особенно бегать вокруг стульчиков и занимать их с обрыванием музыки. До пляжа идти пешком минут 15, есть и автобус до пляжа. Питание в отеле было замечательным, качественным и разнообразным. Питание сильная стороны отеля. Отель можно рекомендовать для отдыха с детьми, территория закрытая, есть отличная детская площадка. В целом мы очень довольны, мелкие недочеты не испортили отдых. Да и мы сами были настроены позитивно, отличные соседи, отличный персонал, отличная погода, природа и достопримечательности.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gitana from Vilnius

puikus viešbutis

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nuostabus viešbutis atostogoms su vaikais. Paaugliai vaikinai nenuobodžiavo:) Futbolas, tinklinis, lauko tenisas, žaidimai, baseinas, vakarinės programos vaikams ir ne tik. Nuostabi virtuvė. Viskas įskaičiuota - valgyk visą dieną:)- pusryčiai, užkandžiai, kava su pyragėliais, pietūs, vėl užkandžiai, kava su pyragėliais, vakarienė plius baras nuo 11 iki 11 - rojus vyrams:), iki vandenyno apie 1.5 km, bet pėstute po pusryčių pats tas, tiesa, veža ir autobusai - nemokamai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rg

trato amable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
ha sido una magnífica experiencia el trato de todo el personal excelente la comida variada y abundante y todo muy limpio los jardines muy cuidados sin duda volveré
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frans from hove, Belgie

uitstekend, doe zo voort

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
alles was van uitstekende kwaliteit en uiterst vriendelijk