Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Friendly helpful staff, lovely stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
First room was very noisy overnight with ? flushing toilets every minute overnight and every 15 seconds from 6am. Staff helpful and changed our room quickly. Lots of choices for food. Only disappointed in vegetarian choice one evening. Would come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Basic clean cheap room ( value for money)

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We looked for a budget hotel as we spent most of the holiday out and about. Showers were V small and hard to get space near the pool. Clean rooms , bed ect and aircon. You get what you pay for. Self board!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Our son liked the pools
Cons: Everything I have mentioned above
Location: Very quiet location near LosGigantes and Playa La Arena
After spending over £2000 for a 9 night stay at this hotel I was expecting a lot more. The room facilities were very basic and dated. Some days we did not have water and no soap to wash with. The food was very poor most days and the choice of drinks very disappointing. The hotel dining room was not big enough for the amount of guests. There were cockroaches in the dining room and we even found 1 in our our room. We were not provided with any information when we checked in and was put in a room with no air-condition and was only moved 3 days later after we completed. We were then provided with a room near the road were the water tanker came to deliver water every morning and it was so noisy. Coaches were in and out most of the time. The beds were not comfortable and not long enough. Most of the facilities were out of order or too overcrowded. The accessibility for push chairs was very awkward as you still needed to go up stairs. There were not enough lifts for the size of the hotel size ad also very dated and slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Globales Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Our hotel room had a great view over the Pool and the stage which meant that we could enjoy the evening entertainment from the leisure of our balcony.
Cons: The food was extremely bland and there wasn't much choice. We were hungry from about the third day in but the food was quite unattractive.
Location: Not a bad location although over an hour from the Airport. Quite nice views and close to the sea with enough local shops to keep the family happy.
Really wanted to like this hotel. The staff worked hard but it gave the impression that it was creaking at the busiest time of the year. There weren't enough sunbeds and the restaurant was always full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,OH

Great hotel in wonderful location

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Location was great and it was quier
Location: Masca gorge is an hour by taxi or walk to Los Gigantes and take the water taxi. Buses are nearby
Be prepared for steps up the hills and down to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed and good value for money

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We took advantage of a great two week all inclusive deal and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were big and clean, the facilities good and most of the staff friendly. Yes, it's not a 5* hotel, and can be noisy, but it was great value for what we paid. The food and drink was varied and good quality and we had a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Great family hotel complex

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Some rooms are a little noisy at night if situated around the pool where the disco is.
Location: there are some great walks close by and a bus stop as well as restaurants, bars and supermarkets, all within walking distance of the complex.
We stayed the week before Christmas, the complex has a lovely atmosphere, the staff were great and very helpful, it was nice that there were 2 pool options, 1 busy with games and music and the other quiet and relaxing. The hotel was very clean and staff were out early in the mornings cleaning the pool areas. We stayed all inclusive and the was a wide variety of food available, on a Buffett style basis, as well as a BBQ at the pool.
5 out of 5
by stacey from Gateshead

Puerto Santiago holiday global tropical

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like it but

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very clean but some rooms were not easy to find and we were given a map to find our way up stairs with no lift access with luggage. Also WiFi available for 30mins. Kettle in room but had to provide our own refreshments although all inclusive. Had to have own bottle to top up on water from the restaurant. 10 euro deposit for remote to use TV in room.