Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from matlock

Excellent hotel with top cuisine

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Food, convenience, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Adjacent to the sea front promenade. If you want to be near the centre of things in Tenerife this was ideal and surprisingly quiet considering locati
We just stayed one night and were delighted with the quality of the accommodation. The evening buffet was exceptional and the breakfast buffet was probably the best I have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Very comfortable hotel in Los Christianos

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was good. The location, the facilities, the staff, the hotel..all perfect
Cons: Nothing, all was great
Location: Location is excellent for Los Christianos, not too busy and yet not far from hustle bustle, plenty of restaurants, shops are nearby.
From the start of our stay to the finish, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. The hotel staff are very helpful and efficient. We only had breakfast at hotel and this was always good with lot of choice. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was sent Champagne and cake on my birthday.. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for choosing us for your tenerife vacation and your comments that always help us to improve. We are pleased that it has been well spent among us. we hope to see you soon Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very disappointed with the food and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Diana Gama, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope you are doing well. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing H10 Big Sur. We are very concerned about your review because we do not use to have complaints about food. We really would like to know what was the problem you had, what you have missed. You can send us all your comments to our mail h10.big.sur@h10hotes.com, for us is very important your feed back. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Excellent hotel close to bars

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Care and support from the staff. Ideal for guests with mobility problems
Cons: Nothing
Location: Five minute walk to beach, harbour and all bars , shops and restaurants
Made very welcome at reception. Excellent staff throughout hotel nothing is too much troubel. Hotel kept very clean. Food excellent with a good variety guests can choose from a variety of fresh food. Activities and entertainment very varied something for everyone. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfort and food.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed last year, returned due to our stay and re-booked. Not let down and have already booked for 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Hotel ideal for people with mobility problems.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent hotel very welcoming. All staff most helpful and genuine. As I have mobility problems hotel is ideal as all flat no steps and opens straight onto prom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything really. Beautiful view from our room of the pool and the beach beyond. The beach, however, is not the best, being dark sand.
Cons: The provision of more sunbeds round the pool
Location: Walking distance to bars and shops aplenty
Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The only downside that long trousers (not jeans) are to be worn at the buffet dinner and we were not informed of this by Expedia whilst booking, so the first thing we had to do was to shop for trousers as soon as we arrived. The lunchtime restaurant was very good, especially
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South UK

Quiet hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely adults only hotel with really friendly staff in a convenient location in quiet Los Cristianos but close to the more upbeat Americas. Smallish hotel so facilities not as extensive as some but lovely peaceful atmosphere. In response to some other reviews: - A/C is efficient and really quiet - Food is is nice, plentiful and only slightly repetitive if there for more than a week. Well worth the insignificant extra cost for half board and lots of options each night. - Daily activities are low key but fun and staff work hard to provide entertainment for those who want it. - Evening entertainment mostly OK singers with a couple of fun 'shows'. Standard is variable but what could be expected for a hotel of this size. - bar prices reasonable - Room sizes and storage space are fine. Definitely worth getting a sea view room- note that superior rooms on 2nd floor don't have the best views as a lot is obscured by trees. Highest rooms are best. Stayed in Aug - couple and 2 adult children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Free upgraded (balcony and sea view) - very much appreciated. Food and facilities are excellent. Would highly recommend. Child free environment.
Cons: Sea view spoiled with old derelict building. Not under the hotels control.
Great service from all staff members. Nothing appears too much trouble. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Duncan from Bristol

Worthwhile stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable & relaxing stay. Attentive & helpful staff. Good evening entertainment. Excellent food & wide range of choice.