Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but not my favorite area

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, beautiful views
Cons: Staff friendliness, fully working personal database, kaizen
Location: Beautiful beach
The hotel itself was nice. Great view and clean room, but that is where it ends. The staff required that I bring along a piece of paper to charge a drink to my room and they would not use my credit card. The same thing with the safe key and beach towels - cash only. They also seemed to do everything via paper trail - no such thing as data base, for example when returning the safe key on departure the staff asked for paper receipt and we had to go through all our own receipts to find it - Thank goodness we keep every receipt. I would suggest playa Duke - nicer, cleaner and better restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Can't fault the place!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel with brilliant staff in all parts of the hotel - restaurant remembering your drinks order, reception remembering which room you are, blue team remembering your name. All makes a very personal experience. So many quirks to this hotel and there were always sunbeds available around the pools, the no towels on the beds before 10am rule was ideal. It was a very peaceful hotel and it was just the relaxation we needed. There were some great activities by the blue team who were encouraging but not pushy, and would understand if you were just wanting to lie in the sun. There was also a variety of beds outside - sun beds, cuddle chairs, double beds etc. I would go back to this hotel again, the rooms were so clean and the housekeepers really did a good job of the rooms. We travelled half board and anything else went on a tab for the duration of our trip (although you could pay it off at any point in your trip). This was great because you didn't need to think about carrying money around. Don't let that put you off because it was so easy to do! The location was great and we could go right on to the promenade from the hotel. Thank you Gran Tinerfe for giving us such a memorable trip <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Hotel Would Reccommend it 100%!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was absolutely amazing, our room walked out on straight to the pool and we had reserved sun beds for our self so no worry about getting one each day! The sea views are incredible and great evening entertainment! Will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from derby uk

Everything was near at hand, good lounges to relax

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good facilities all round
Cons: Noise at night in entertainment areas went on too long 3-4am
Location: Good location with plenty of shops and restaurants and beach on hand
It was our first visit to the hotel and we were impressed. The only Disney thing was that the 'partying' in the pub,if places went on too long into the night disturbing our sleep. The food was excellent with good choices and stFf were polite. Men were allowed in the restaurant for dinner I. Shorts when it specifically said 'long trousers'. I spoke to the staff and they sUd it was oermissible?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan Englsnd

Superb hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This hotel is fantastic , Food is outstanding , rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful indeed,I will be going there again without a doubt , can't get closer to the beach if you tried,animation staff really fun and do everything to make it fun for you if you want to get involved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A place to recharge the batteries!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lovely, quiet, relaxing hotel. Welcoming, pleasant, friendly staff. No hassles. The layout of this hotel complex is just right. Beautiful sea views. Excellent variety of food choices at meal times. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: We liked the atmosphere in the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff
Location: Good location for the beach , shops, bus station and the nightlife
The hotel was in a good location ideal for the shops and bars it was also very close to the beach.The hotel staff were very helpful and cheery and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

H10 stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great facilities. Had beautiful garden room. Restaurant staff really helped with my gluten free diet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located, direct access to beach, lovely promenade, shops and bars
Lovely hotel , die t access to the beach. Nothing too much trouble for staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Fab location close to most tourist activities. Great hotel and the food is great too
4 out of 5
by Martin J

A happy stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was only available in the reception area and lobby not in the bedrooms. I feel for a 4 star hotel the glasses plus the tea/coffee tray should be cleaned dailysurprisingly our glasses or coffee cups were not cleaned or replaced on a daily basis nor for the full stay? Beds were real comfortable, sheets good quality, powershower great, towels great quality, I personally do not like generic shampoos so I would advise purchase or bring good quality shampoos ( a personal whim) I must say the majority but not all the staff treated me well but I feel the Privlieged Programme dilutes what could be a much better experience. My husband would revisiand enjoyed his time and I probably with a few misgivings would return compared to other trips. The pools the access to the beach and cleanliness make this in my opinion a 4 sTar hotel but could improve with a few minor tweaks. I feel the first few days were uncomfortable but purely because I am very sensitive Sea view rooms are just great and I feel we will return.