Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent location and very good hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The pool area and the location.
Cons: The food was a big repetitive although tasty. A bigger selection would be an improvement.
Location: Excellent location for shopping, nightlife and local buses.
We were fortunate to be allocated the pent house and had the whole floor to ourselves. Nice room and facilities and terrific location. Nice pool area and relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel. Fab location and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very close to beach, shops, etc

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, no noise
Cons: Some of the rooms are being upgraded during my stay, This was noisy at times, but progress is inevitable and the workmen were extremely polite.
Location: Go to the Bulls Head just down the road for great rock and dancing from 10pm every night. The resident band The Vagabonds are just amazing.
I stayed in a single superior apartment on the fourth floor for five nights. The room facilities were very good (kitchen, wifi, tv, large private balcony) and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfasts were good, staff helpful, pool temperature just right, not noisy at all. I would definitely return to this hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Decent enough for few days

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Stayed there for 4 nights for a long weekend, more for the other people, I felt I was the youngest one there which doesnt happen often at 47, barmaid good at recommending drinks, breakfast buffet pretty decent too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Very good location and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast quality and variety is poor. Also the food is too British.
Very good location for Las Americas strip and within easy walking distance to Las Vistas beach and Los Christianos. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is quite poor though, low in quality and variety, catering more to British expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, value for money

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for 3 star, keep returning, nothing I need not included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochford

Excellent

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Friendly staff clean rooms close to a lot of areas but not to close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely ,relaxing ,friendly hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel with friendly Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Having booked 9 mths in advance of our visit & requesting a room with a terrace, we vere allocated a 'Superior' room without terrace. If this is Superior I hate to think what a Standard room is like. The kitchen area comprised 3 hot plates, fridge & sink. No kettle even, had to hire this. Large TV was the only 'extra' in an otherwise normal 3 star room. Safety deposit box was free (deposit only payable) Otherwise disapointing after previous visit. However cleaning was very good & staff are friendly. Breakfast has improved since previous visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: nice big rooms with air con safe in room to large single beds very comfortable in a good location
Cons: the room had no kettle which would have been nice . also the balcony gets very dirty and could have been cleaned once or twice during stay
Location: centrally located near to beach and plenty of bars and restaurants
reception staff friendly and helpful . room was on second floor with a room over looking the road which was quite noisy at times early evening and in the morning when bins were emptied. the pool was nice and quiet with sunbeds always available . room cleaned every day by friendly cleaners overall nice place to stay