Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Nice hotel - if a little bit dated. The staff make up for any hotel shortcomings. Lovely breakfast buffet with great choice. Nice spa with with choice of pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Excelente spa, trato agradable del personal

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Spa exterior e interior. Zona ajardinada alrededor del spa exterior, la "puerta zen" y la sala con parquet para meditar.
Cons: El secador de pelo disponible en la habitación. Un hotel de 5 estrellas debería ofrecer un secador de calidad, no el secador "de viaje".
Location: Bien ubicado cerca de Lago Martiánez y al lado del Jardín Botánico. A 20 minutos en bus exprés del aeropuerto norte.
Spa exterior e interior inmejorables. Me encantó la zona ajardinada alrededor del spa exterior, la "puerta zen" y la sala con parquet para meditar. Desayuno buffet excelente. Personal atento a cualquier necesidad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

Class,class and more class

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Baths could be a little bigger
Location: Although not a beach hotel it runs its own shuttle. If this is not enough then a taxi ride is only 4 or 5 euros.Walking down to town quite easy
Everything perfect.Every single staff member including gardeners were all so friendly and helpful. Restaurants excellent and not too pricey. Will definitely return,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in the local area

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Spa was incredible and staff could not do enough.
Cons: It would have been nice to have the pool terrace open for drinks at night time.
Location: Did not really explore. Should definitely go and see the volcano which was amazing.
We stayed here in June and our friends were getting married just up the road. We travelled with a 5 month old and all of the staff were totally amazing. Ralph, my son, enjoyed the stay just as much as we did. Food is excellent and the spa treatments were brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, UK

Best hotel ever!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Accommodation, staff, swimming pool, outdoor restaurant, bar, exotic gardens, location, breakfast. Free hotel bus into town.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: Location is on the main road in/out of Puerto Cruz. Frequent local reasonably priced buses into town and to Santa Cruz and Orotava.
This hotel is the most beautiful hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in. The facilities and staff are first class. The exotic gardens are kept immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Unostentatious luxury

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The setting has all the advantages of super manicured gardens without troublesome insects. Superb service, including clean towels twice daily.
Cons: Maybe not a teenage destination, but guests of all ages, babies, under 10s, and all adults, treated with thoughtful care. No need for improvement!
Location: Set above the town, but with free bus service. Botanic gardens not much good, but trip to Mt Teide stunning. Loro Parque zoo amazing, allow whole day.
We lost our way from the airport and didn't arrive till 2 am. Still, warmly greeted, with prompt room service to provide our individual choice of pillows (they have a menu of 5 options). Staff all very friendly, making every extra effort to make us welcome and comfortable. Perhaps the hotel benefits from not being part of a chain -- we've had less happy experiences at other 5 star places. Good choice of restaurants. Didn't have time to try the spa, which looked good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

luxury hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The nice restaurants and the comfort of the rooms and public areas
Location: In a quiet part of town and minibus to centre was handy.
Wonderful Hotel, great food, very friendly staff. Good restaurants and facilities regarding pools, saunas and health care etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful relaxing luxury

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the spa and pool facilities and gardens especially.
This hotel is timelessly luxurious. The rooms are lovely, well equipped and comfortable with very good wi-fi. All three restaurants offer excellent food and service and the breakfast experience is fabulous! The weather wasn't very sunny whilst we were there but it didn't matter staying in such a lovely environment and the indoor spa facilities are excellent. We treated ourselves to a treatment which was also well worth it and I would recommend this hotel highly for anyone looking for a relaxing get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This is a lovely hotel with a beautiful garden. All staff were welcoming, efficient and went out of their way to be helpful.Breakfast was extremely good with many choices.