Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Quiet and calm

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent for a chilling holiday but still close to shops, beach and. restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely hotel everything we wanted

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel lovely staff the best in Adeje. Adults only a bonus food absolutely wonderful. Hotel so clean can not fault this hotel. Do not hesitate to book it you won't be disappointed. We will return ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Small Adults Only hotel not far from seafront

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were the friendliest we have experienced. Pool area very quiet with plenty of sunbeds. Rooms were clean and worth paying for Superior.
Cons: Show cooking food needs to be cooked much longer - no rare lamb chops! Entertainment needs much more variety and no more keyboards!
Location: Great location near to seafront, bars, restaurants & shopping centres catering for all price ranges. Aqualand, Siam Park and Jungle Park all nearby.
We booked a superior room which overlooked the pool in this adults only hotel and it was worth it. Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Pool area beautifully landscaped with two sea water pools heated to 29 degrees so no cold water shocks! There were plenty of sunbeds, plus two pool towels each day per guest, one for the sunbed and one for drying yourself. We had half board, with a choice of buffet style or show cooking plus an added extra of a choice of two main courses to be brought to the table (well worth the wait!) Buffet was good but not the best I've eaten. The show cooking meat/fish was always on the rare side (possibly due to number of people waiting) but if you had the meat/fish brought to your table it was excellent. The staff throughout the hotel must be the friendliest we have experienced. Nothing was too much trouble from the reception and when we arrived we were given a welcome glass of sparkling wine. The entertainment however was not really to our taste EXCEPT for the wonderful flamenco dancers and the Mariachi bands on Mexican nights, otherwise it was keyboard and singer! So most nights we walked down to the seafront and listened to the better musicians whilst having a drink in a bar. If we came again we would not have half board. There are so many different restaurants to choose from catering for all tastes and price ranges. Had a wonderful facial and body massage in the spa! Not cheap but well worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel. Very highly recommend. Everything you could want and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personal excelente

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Muy buenas instalaciones y con un desayuno estupendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alva,Central Scotland

Very clean and adult quiet hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: See as above.
Cons: Everything a very high standard.
Location: Excellent location near to the main restaurants and pubs.
This is the Costa Adejes jewel in the crown.First time here 16th-23rd May and we will be returning next year.Staff very friendly and helpful.It was my wifes birthday on May 17th and we received a bottle of Champagne on the house to celebrate.My wife was also hospitalised for 1 day and I cannot thank the receptionists for there prompt actions enough.Food was excellent and rooms were of a very high standard.Hotel also situated in an excellent location.Many many thanks for a wonderful holiday in the best hotel we have ever been to and hope to see you again next summer. All the very best to all employees and management at the Colon Guanahani. From Tom & Andy Paterson,room 332.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, but not great...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Initial room had no privacy. We complained but could only move the next day. It was not overlooking the pool as deathbed on their site but rather alongside pool with guests sitting next to your 'balcony'. We moved to a second level room with better privacy. However clearly audible loud music from the reception hall continued until 11 each night even with double glazed doors closed. There is no sound proofing between walking passage and rooms either. Rooms are large, beds comfortable enough and overall experience was decent. The spa faciloties were good. Breakfast was okay too although we wouldn't have paid for it if not included. Rooms could do with minor maintenance and ours smelt strongly of moth balls throughout the trip. The price was expensive so we were honestly expecting more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Haven of Peace

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: beautifully clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The evening buffet.
Location: Walks, hikes and scenic tours, with trips to La Gomera: try a jeep safari there!
Being an adults-only hotel, this was very quiet and peaceful. There was entertainment every evening, but don't expect party, party. Breakfasts are great, varied and satisfying. The evening buffet is alright, but the food and service in the Pergola restaurant on site is well worth the extra. Lots of good restaurants within easy reach along the nearby promenade and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent hotel for a relaxing time

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: only comment was that we had single beds and my partner is 6ft 3 and a lifts weights so the bed was a bit on the small side.
My partner and I have just returned from 9 days at the hotel and can't recommend highly enough. We spent our daytime on the roof terrace, there were plenty of beds so no need to worry about where you were going to sunbed. The food was excellent at breakfast and dinner and the new years party was also spectacular with the fireworks. All and all we couldn't fault the hotel. Thanks to all for making our stay one of the best we have had yet in Tenerife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colchester

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Heated pools. Customer service. Cleanliness. The fact that it only had 150 rooms and adult only.
Cons: Entertainment was not that great and more could be done to stop people reserving sun beds and not using them for a lot of the day!
Location: Close to beach and shopping area. Nice location not too close to the pubs and bars but all within easy walking distance.
Following an early flight we arrived before our room was available. We were given complimentary refreshments and settled at the pool bar. Our room was overlooking the pool with balcony and was newly refurbished. Large bathroom with great walk in shower and full size bath. Fluffy robes and slippers were provided plus free safe and payable mini bar. King size bed was very comfortable and sheets and towels changed regularly. sun beds were very comfortable with cushioned bases and we were provided with both pool towels and fired towels covering bed bases. The pools were pleasantly heated and we loved the rooftop pool and jacuzzi. We booked bed and breakfast but ate at the hotel a couple of nights. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. Lots of choice especially at breakfast.