Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in quietish location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was good value for money with very friendly staff. You could walk straight down the road to the city centre in 15 minutes. The pool was chilly as you would expect in January. For €1.50 per person per day you can have a tea tray. The rooms overlooking the pool cost a bit more but possibly worth it to avoid overlooking the school playground which was quite loud, it didn't bother us as we were getting up at 8 anyway. A few parking spots are available in the basement but needs pre booking. If you didn't book don't even bother trying to park between 4 and 6 pm as the whole area is in good natured chaos due to school pickup time. But after 6 you can find lots of spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in beautiful neighbourhood

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Light, clean and airy, great location
Cons: Pool not cleaned over the weekend and quite restricted opening hours, one receptionist unable to share any tips about stuff to do
Location: Parque Sanaría, Taverna Ramon, La Laguna
The hotel is situated in an expensive neighbourhood with beautiful houses, and a lovely square with fountain a Spanish-tiled benches. Close by is the luscious green park Sanabria, with croaking frogs, more fountains, artworks and a lovely cafe restaurant with a treetop terrace where you can sit with a cocktail on comfy sofas. The tram stop is just an 8 minute walk away which takes you to the beautiful UNESCO village of La Laguna with it's wonderful colonial-style buildings and architecture, carefully restored 15 years ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice neighborhood although not very convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel although the location was not very convenient, still, it was in a nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location to city centre but car parking on site expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room was big and was in centre of the city.
Location: Close to all the cool shops and restaurants. And city centre
Was very friendly. Clean and very central. Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Informative and friendly reception staff, good breakfasts, very spacious and clean accommodation and pleasant pool area.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Leamington Spa

Nice medium sized hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Colon Rambla it's a good value hotel in a very nice area with helpful friendly staff. Car parking is difficult in the streets nearby as they are narrow and crowded with parked cars. It is not impossible and there are gaps at certain times early evening. We paid to park in their underground car park (14 places) which was not cheap but it was convenient. We also paid extra for tea and coffee making facilities in the room as our booking was through a 3rd party website. The hotel provide this free if you book direct with them. The milk provided may suit coffee but not tea for British tastes so we bought some from a local supermarket and kept it in the minibar fridge. We stayed the first week of March and the pool is not heated so it was too cold to swim. The pool area is pleasant to sit around though there is some traffic noise from the Rambla just outside. We spent our entire 7 day Tenerife holiday based in Santa Cruz. In retrospect it might have been better to have spent half of it somewhere else. However it was an enjoyable stay and I would happily recommend Hotel Colon Rambla
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel overall but it does need refurbishment

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel is quite good and centrally located. However, it is in need of refurbishment. For example, the socket boards almost come off when you unplug your phone charger. Also, there is no hot air coming out of the (very obsolete) air con system. The staff was friendly but a bit disorganised. For example, they failed to tell me that there was an added charge for a room looking at the pool. Also, the first night the kitchen was not equipped (by the way, don't bother with that, just bring your own cutlery). Finally, everybody kept asking what we had consumed from the minibar. Outside the hot season, I would seek for a cheaper alternative given that the pool is not heated. Also, there is no parking space available outside so you might have to pay a hefty fee for using their own car park. We, instead, managed to park the car on the street, even if it was far away...but the car was broken into.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Birmingham

Carnaval

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee at breakfast was poor