Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tenerife Mar. 15/22nd

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay , good varied food. Some updating was being carried on e.g. Painting but didn't intrude.Irish Pub nearby, was St Patrick's Day whilst we were there. Avoid rooms 600- 630 as these face the nightlife. Could be really noisy in Hi-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Gala. The food is excellent and always has a wide range and variety. The hotel is near the beach and has a variety of entertainment nearby. The hotel is clean and tidy with unusal vegetation as decoration ! The hotel entertainment is ok. The rooms are clean and sufficient but the mattresses could be improved. We shall definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from LEICESTER

GALA HOTEL Los Americas

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Gala many times always got good service from very friendly staff. Not so many English people so the food has more Italian German and of course Spanish kind of flavours. Rooms are good bathrooms all work plenty of hot water clean towels every day all standard stuff the location suits us near Veronicas ( never been in though ) 70 years old no rock & roll there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel closed to beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
1. grand hotel but was surprise there was no air con in the reception area and dinner. 2. hotel situated in a very convenience location, lots of restaurants and shops nearby and beach is within minutes of walking. 3.good entertainments in the evening for adults and kids. 4. hotel is not very far from the airport.
4 out of 5
by F J from Ireland

Good Location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good reasonable 4 Star Hotel, clean with friendly staff and good amenities. Immediate locality not great, but hotel within short walking distance of main resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaiser from Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, the clenliness, the amenities and the location.
Location: The location is excellent. Close to the night life and the beach.
We (2 couples late 50's) stayed for 10 days at the Gala Hotel in Jan 2014. It was one of the best holidays we have had in the Canaries. Don't be mislaid by our advanced years we like to go out at night and relax during the day. The hotel is ideally situated for night life and close to the beach. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. When we first arrived we were given rooms at the back of the hotel which were quieter. When we said we would prefer rooms overlooking the street we were moved as soon as rooms were available which was only 2 days later. We were given the keys to the new rooms in advance to ensure we were happy then we moved. As I said the reception staff were excellent and it didn't matter who we spoke to they were all aware of what was happening. The hotel was spotless and the amenities were great. Always beds and matresses available by the pool and when it came to settling the bill for extras it was dead accurate. We would be happy to recommend the hotel to anyone and have done to some of our friends. The whole experience of booking with Expedia was great and we will be doing it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous outside hotel of a night

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Food good. Staff friendly
Cons: Dangerous outside of a night. Animation team poor. did not speak to me all holiday. Pools freezing and hotel charges for everything poss towels, wi fi
Location: A very very very dangerous place to stay night time. Do not go out
Hotel is great. staff great. Food great. There are 2 pools one is slightly heated and the other must be refrigerated. It was so cold in there nobody used it so pointless really. Food was great. Unfortunately the hotel is directly opposite Linekers in what I would describe as downtown playa. Of a night time you would be safer walking in Syria. During my stay (and these are the ones i know about) there were 2 stabbings outside the hotel. On New Years Day there was a trail of blood on the footway no doubt following another brawl. One of the other guests was outside Linekers and had his jaw broken in 3 places following an attack. I was offered illegal drugs directly on at least 50 occasionsand offered it indirectly a further 50 times "what do you want, what are you looking for". On the first night outside the hotel I was grabbed a call girl offering me services for 20 euros but reputation is that they pick pocket you at the same time. I declined her services. There was a male in the hotel reception on new years day who took refuge from a number of prostitutes before walking home. If you dont want to go into a swimming pool, dont want to go out night time then fine otherwise for goodness sake stay here at your peril.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels
room was too old and gold and moisture!food was not good enough for 4 stars! old peoples hotel,not for young ones!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels