Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien personal y buena ubicación

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: El trato y amabilidad del personal, sobre todo de recepción, 6 sobre 5
Cons: El wifi debería ser gratuito en todo el hotel, no solo en la sala de la TV
Location: Buena en primera línea de playa
En general hotel de 4 estrellas correcto, bien situado si quieres playa, con instalaciones correctas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tenerife Mar. 15/22nd

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay , good varied food. Some updating was being carried on e.g. Painting but didn't intrude.Irish Pub nearby, was St Patrick's Day whilst we were there. Avoid rooms 600- 630 as these face the nightlife. Could be really noisy in Hi-season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Gala. The food is excellent and always has a wide range and variety. The hotel is near the beach and has a variety of entertainment nearby. The hotel is clean and tidy with unusal vegetation as decoration ! The hotel entertainment is ok. The rooms are clean and sufficient but the mattresses could be improved. We shall definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from LEICESTER

GALA HOTEL Los Americas

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Gala many times always got good service from very friendly staff. Not so many English people so the food has more Italian German and of course Spanish kind of flavours. Rooms are good bathrooms all work plenty of hot water clean towels every day all standard stuff the location suits us near Veronicas ( never been in though ) 70 years old no rock & roll there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Flott hotell med ypperlig beliggenhet!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten, oppvarmet basseng, lydisolerte rom, betjeningen. Utleie av badehåndklær/madrasser til solsengene.
Cons: Siden det står at det ikke er lov å legge ut håndklær på solsengene, burde de kanskje samle de inn, og la gjestene hente de i bassengresepsjonen.
Location: Midt mellom Los Christianos og Puerto Colon, strandpromenade hele veien. Restauranter/butikker/barer langs strandpromenaden. Siam Park ligger nær.
Hyggelig personale på alle områder, pene rom, pent uteområde! Nok solsenger. Kort vei til stranden, restauranter og butikker. 2 dagligvarebutikker rett over gaten. Minibar på rommet, innhold kunne bestilles for 25 euro. Ellers til egen disposisjon! Rommene mot bassenget er de mest rolige, da de som er på hovedinngangsiden nok er plaget av støy fra nærliggende barer. Det står at alle rom er lydisolert, vi hadde oppgradert til Club Alexandre, og de var i hvertfall det. Club Alexandre hadde toalettsaker, badekåpe/tøfler og gratis inngang Spa (15 euro ellers) Både varm og kald frokost, egen eggstasjon. Det ene bassenget hadde nok over 30 grader, der var det vanngym. flere ganger i uken. Det andre var rundt 23-24 grader. Kjentes kaldt ut med en gang, men det er fordi man er varm i huden. Nok solsenger, selv om mange la ut håndklær (som ikke var lov) Bassenget var åpent 10 - 18. Håndklær/madrass kunne leies for 1,90 euro pr dag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metz

Hôtel propre, personnel accueillant

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Tout l'ensemble, situation géographique, propreté, repas, personnel, chambre
Location: Hôtel situé à 500m de la plage, quartier animé, bar branché ( Le Papagayo ), découverte du surf, balade le long de la mer ( magasins et restaurants )
Personnel accueillant, parlant plusieurs langues, à notre service pour demander un taxi , pour nous proposer un petit-déjeuner avant notre départ ( 5H du matin ) pension complète de qualité, variée et en quantité, pas d'attente pour une table Location de matelas et serviettes pas chers et de qualité C'est la troisième fois que nous allons à Ténerife et c'est la meilleure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel closed to beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
1. grand hotel but was surprise there was no air con in the reception area and dinner. 2. hotel situated in a very convenience location, lots of restaurants and shops nearby and beach is within minutes of walking. 3.good entertainments in the evening for adults and kids. 4. hotel is not very far from the airport.
2 out of 5
by michel56 from padova

Non ci tornerei

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: No non mi è piaciuto, come ho già detto lo sconsiglio.
Cons: tutta la struttura dovrebbe essere migliorata
L'albergo non corrisponde a un 4 stelle, è situato vicino a una stradina che di sera diventa pericolosa (non potevo uscire con la borsetta). Il cibo è scadente e pessimo il servizio in piscina dove ci sono ombrelloni vecchi, mezzi rotti che con un po' di vento volano via e possono colpire i bagnanti. Non portano neppure il materassino e l'asciugamano, anche se si pagano extra, l'ospite deve arrangiarsi e trasportare l'ombrellone pieno di polvere e tutto il resto in terrazza su lettini spesso sporchi, come il pavimento. Discreta invece la pulizia nelle stanze. Ci sono tante strutture migliori in zone più sicure.
5 out of 5
by Christiansen from Tårs

FANTASTIK HOTELOPHOLD

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Efter 10 dage på Hotel Gala har vi kun positive tilkendegivelser om et fantasktisk ophold. Personalet var overalt utrolig servicemindede, der var rent og rydeligt overalt. Maden super og beliggendeden så tæt på strandpromenaden gjorde vores ophold til et dejligt ophold.
4 out of 5
by wenche from norge

Hotell i nærheten av stranda

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Det hadde bare fire etasjer
Cons: Engelsken
Location: Shopping og bade
Dette er et fint å barnevenlig hotell, m god frokost.