Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel. Nice location close to beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Close to shops and the zoo. Town centre about 20 mins walk. Lovely beaches. Seems like a 5 star hotel to us. Team very friendly and helpful. Nice big clean tidy rooms and showers. Will stay there again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good standard hotel close to the beach and town centre but in quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel is nicely located

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, nice also the size of the room offered for a long stay, all services and commerce available right at the door.
Cons: The quality of the coffe served at breakfast please (awfull automated coffe machine like the ones operated with coins found in many train stations)
Location: Quiet environment , close to beach, walkable distance to main turistic aeas like Loro Parque and wonderfull dining restos located in city center.
the hotel is nicely located, at a quiet environment, close to the beach and mid way to most of the main attractions in Puerto La Cruz, and althought my first impression was that the premises looks like its construction was back to 70th era, it is well maintained , though some old stylish furnitures and amenities are yet there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack from Australia

Good for kids, otherwise, probably skip it.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Kids playground
Cons: Managers SHOULD stay in rooms sometimes and learn and see that the places needs basic maintainence. Mouldy shower tiles, and poor internet service.
Location: Loro Parque.
We come to visit Loro Parque, so stayed here. The pool is cold, not even a solar panel to take the chill off, and the pool closes at 6pm. 6pm!?? So, if you do something during the day, there is no time to use the pool when you come back. You need to stay in the hotel all day, to use it. Seems ridiculous to me. But, the place is cheap. And, probably why. They have activities, like water aerobics and other things, which are nice. Kids playrooms and playground is above average for a hotel. So, our 2 year old, loved that element. Wifi is a joke. It's free for 2 hours per day. From 1pm to 3pm. Why, those hours? don't know. But, we connected to a unsecure wifi from a neighbouring hotel, 24 hours per day. We bought a triple room, but the 2nd bed was a complete joke. It was a sofa bed that was screwed, and both ends sloped down hill. Worst night sleep ever. However, I requested another bed and the next one was acceptable and was happy with the change. To sum up. You get what you pay for here. Seems upkeep is not their strong suit. Hotel owners that skimp on maintainence, to try and get more profit, don't understand they shoot themselves in the foot. The lobby gives a good first impression, but it needs more attention from the manager..not from staff. However, for the price, it's ok. The hotel could and should charge more if they fixed their non-serious issues. Again, I'd stay there if you had kids, otherwise, I'd look around a bit more.
1 out of 5
by MARIA from Spain

The worst hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: FOOD, BEDS, TV
Location: OK
The staff was really helpful, but the building, rooms and food are not 4 star hotel. The BEDS were hard, T.V 13 INCHES AND VARIETY OF CHANNELS TERRIBLE, Food mediocre. I will not stay in that hotel even if they give me the week for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Staffs

A so-so hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2008
First impressions of this hotel are very good. Restaurant looks good but in this case appearances are deceiving. Food is boring to say the least, after 10 days the selection at breakfast hadn't changed and it was poor to start with. Lunch and evening meal were similar. Bedroom was satisfactory but basic. Pool area is very good with plenty of loungers. Staff vary from grumpy to brilliant. Good thing about the hotel is that although I am 62 the clientele made me feel young! Overall, the hotel provides most ameneties that you could want and is fair value for money. This is the second time I have visited so I knew exactly what was in store. I was neither over the moon nor disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Very impressed

Posted Jan 3, 2008
Would lick to have an easy chair in the room. There was plenty of room. They only provided an ordinary chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good place, close to the ocean

Posted Mar 17, 2007
This is a lovely hotel to stay at. It is a couple minute walk from the beach and about a 15 minute walk into town. The restaurant is average and can get a bit boring after some time but the food is alright. The free wine makes up for the food though! I reccommend if you are looking for a party scene not to go to this hotel. It is more a place to relax of for people 40 plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Let down by restaurant

Posted Oct 7, 2006
This hotel is very popular with foreign tour operators. This was no problem as an independent traveller. Most of the better class hotels are out of the main tourist centre. The walk was about 15 minutes and there were plenty of taxis. The hotel generally offers a good service and acceptable standards. However, the hotel is sadly let down by the restuarant. There is a lack of any intimacy with the layout of tables, service is poor with tables not set up, drinks slow and dirty plates left on the tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from swanley ,kent

just fantastic a must for all we loved it good location as well give it a try.

Posted Apr 26, 2006
a great hotel very good location fantastic value i would say better for adults than for children +they do a fantastic massage at 34 euros for an hour great value i would recommend to all.