Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reunion

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Excellent..... most of all for the families it's very fun and attractive i sang To return at the isabel family hotel.....
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for a family break, lots to keep little ones entertained . Food was brilliant too
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Edinburgh

Good but apartments in desperate need of update

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great complex very well kept and in good condition, especially the communal areas. Was let down by the apartment, and particularly the bathroom. The apartment is a good size and kept clean but in desperate need of updating. The bathroom had damp, mouldy and poorly fitting ceiling tiles; wall and floor tiles with mould on the grout; cracks and chips and discolouring to the bath tub; and poorly fitting door and door frame. The complex has the potential to be excellent if only the rooms were modernised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eugena from Brooklyn, NY

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in Tenerife but will not be the last. I believe what make my stay and that if my friend was our hotel. We were in the best location. We were in close proximity to the beach, good eateries, a major mall, other beautiful hotels, public transports, etc. the hotel Isabel is like a small village. Whom ever the designer is or was has do e a great job on the out lay of the building and space. The rooms are situated like an apartment. The ground is huge and immaculately kept; the restaurant is the communal space especially at dinner and breakfast. The staff are polite, helpful and thoughtful. The whole experience was wonderful. We, my friend and I, were soooo sad to leave. We will stay at the Hotel Isabel when we return to Tenerife next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham, North Wales

Spot on location and really nice area

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The only faults with the hotel was wifi only available in the immediate lobby... Could not fault anything else at all with it at all. This is a family resort so no late night party revellers which is good if you want a relaxing stay. Staff all friendly and welcoming, location is ideal for walking to anything and everything in the area. €8 for taxi to Siam Park. Close to Del Duque and San Eugeine. Everything you need is in the immediate area or within walking distance of this hotel. Would highly recommend and return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Ok, but could be better

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The reception staff were very pleasant, and and impressive amount of languages were spoken by the team on duty.
Cons: The apartment we had needs refurbishment - cupboards loose, marble sink unit worn and marked, grouting grubby, just tired which made it hard to clean.
Good location a short walk from the beach. Good for families as all enclosed and the children will love the multiple little pathways to play hide and seek. The pool was in shade in some areas in the late afternoon although perhaps this isn't the case throughout the year. It wasn't a big pool for the size of complex but it was clean and there was a separate children's dipping pool for the very young.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by CM, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your comments, we are refurbishing day by day all our areas of our complex as it is the only way that our guests who visit us feel satisfied among us. As you write to us we know that we can improve our services. When we took this Hotel it was not in good condition and we have made big changes which are according to what we think it deserves, and we are very happy with the result. But we also know that we have to correct things to achieve better results for all of you. Our staff will feel very happy for your comments and we will sure pass them on to them. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Everything that you need for a relaxing stay was close at hand. Beach, shops, supermarkets, walks on the promenades, public transport, taxis, etc.Good
Cons: The hotel needs to be aware that there are a few cats wandering around and they are being encouraged and fed by some of the guests.
Location: Good location near to the Motorway, bus station, shops, beach, and only 20 minutes from the aiort.
Great family hotel with a lovely welcome from the reception desk after a long journey. Villas and apartments well spread out in the hotel grounds. The heated swimming pool was at a lovely temperature of 28C and had masses of sunloungers all around, enough for everyone. Children were well catered for in the dining room and for entertainment in daytime and early evening.