Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

couples holiday

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly you felt like they were your friends, right from reception, bar staff ect to the room cleaning service. brilliant.
Cons: Sunbeds! Nearby hotel have staff checking before 10.00am and remove towels and any belongings, put in bags and took away leaving clients to reclaim!
Location: Great location, lovely restaurants, no hassle from touts selling things ect. Taxis quite reasonsble.
We loved this hotel, the locality is great, not too far from a great range of restaurants and entertainment but still in a quiet, reserved, upmarket locality. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for young families as it is very quiet around the pool area but this is what we loved, no noise or loud children or young adults causing any commotion, you could easily relax on your sunbed knowing you weren't going to be disturbed by shouts and screams or hotel entertainment staff encouraging you to Join in things you really were not interested in doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Idyllic hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: (As above) Helpful and attentive staff, at all levels. Beautifully clean. Well landscaped. Family friendly.
Cons: The bed wasn't totally comfortable and it would have been good to have water everyday as in some 5* hotels. But these comments aren't deal breakers.
Location: Good shopping, walks by the sea and interesting restaurants and bars. Quiet but close to all facilities including transport.
We found this hotel a totally relaxing experience. Behind the scenes it was very well organised and there was a strong emphasis on security excercised discretely The pool facilities and the breakfasts were exceptionally good. There was never any wait for coffee! Spa facilities were very professionally executed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK.

Top class hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Modern facilities. Lovely pool area. Excellent choice of food with regular semi-themed evenings.
Cons: A lot of hanging space for clothes but a few more drawers would be useful.
Location: Costa Adele has an upmarket feel but there are lots of restaurants and beachside cafes. Beach outside hotel is dark sand and is kept very clean.
This is a top class hotel with excellent modern facilities. Restaurant is buffet style but with a wide range of food cooked to order. Recent makeover of bedrooms is very tasteful and practical. Pool area is well protected from the sea breezes ( which are a regular feature of island ) and shade is available under the trees for those who want to get out of the sun. we will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend,England

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing i can think of.
Location: It is close to everything that anyone wants to do.
Love Costa Adeje and loved the hotel and ALL the staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Absolutely loved this hotel! Could not fault anything about it and would happily book to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First class hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is a five star hotel and it deserves that rating. The facilities are excellent. What was most noticeable for us was the friendliness of the staff; always cheerful and wanting to help with anything. It is close to several excellent restaurants on the promenade, which is accessible via a rear door using a secure system utilising your hotel key card. The swimming pool is heated with sea water. I'm a swimmer but my wife is not that keen; she said that it's her favourite pool ever do that's saying something. The larger dining area following the recent renovations makes breakfast easier given the busy numbers (the hotel seems to be constantly full). The variety at breakfast caters for most European nations. Excellent hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a good position

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I have just returned from a few days having a catch up and have to say it was just what we needed ..... Hotel was lovely, the chose of places to both eat and drink was endless ....... Lovely walks both day and night .... Lots of life and fab beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast UK

Spring week away

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmoshere with good service and quiet in our area.
Cons: One vegetarian main dish available on the buffet each night would be nice
Location: We did not use the resort as we were using it as a base but there were clearly lots of occupations and facilities within easy walking distance.
We arrived late after 11pm and rapidly checked in and taken to our room evry efficiently. We used the hotel as a base to explore the island with a hired car and this was easily possible as a trip to any part of the island is possible in a day. We found the hotel very good and although it is about to close for refurbishment it was not obviously in need. Buffet food very good although sometimes vegetarian main dishes not available but other times more than one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U K

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the older rooms but gather hotel is closing to address this.
Location: Good location and easy to walk out to eat or to the shops, great shopping centre at Plaza del Duque.
Everything about this hotel is very pleasing, from the staff to the food and general facilities. The Pool Restaurant was so good that we ate there 3 nights out of our 8 there, instead of walking out and choosing from the many restaurants on the promenade, thank you to Valeriano and his staff for first class service and a wealth of knowledge and experience. We also ate in the fantastic La Cupula, which admittedly was twice the price, but a delightful experience. Breakfasts, although a buffet, give you everything you could wish for, with tables being cleared and cleaned quickly and efficiently. The pool area is lovely and you can go on to the balcony deck to sunbathe, away from children, if you want to. Also the Bar and Entertainment were first class. All of the staff are brilliant and smiley all the time, nothing is too much trouble. I wish I could remember all the names, but everyone we met from the Reception, the Concierge, the Restaurant and the Spa were all fantastic.The massage I had for golfers was one of the best - thanks Celo for that, maybe I'll win more matches now!! We went for a relaxing week and to be pampered and that's what we got and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Attractive hotel with friendly staff. Beds a bit hard.