Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, well positioned

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our third time in this hotel. Restaurants, bars, shops & beach right outside. It is a lovely hotel, very quiet. Lovely gardens. The pool is heated all year which is fab. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to beach and beach restaurants,

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff and food
Cons: More pool side staff for drinks.
Location: Beach is good and very close, main going out area is a 10 Euro taxi ride away
All great - apart form the room we were booked into did not have a sea or beach, it did have a small garden which was nice - but no balcony. The room as nice but I would have much preferred what we booked. Hotel food, staff and poo, areas were good. Beach was excellent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, excellant swimming pool and breakfast was very good.
Cons: Update all rooms and provide a fridge for the use of guests in their rooms.
The Hotel has an excellant location next to the beach. There is an excellant swimming pool at the hotel which was never too crowded. The accommation at the hotel is spacious however some of the rooms are a little 'tired' and need the updating that has already occurred in many rooms. There is however no fridge in the room and the hotel refuses to let you put your own water in the extremely small mini bar provded, which for a 5 star hotel compares very unfavourablly to other similar hotels I have stayed at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WALES

Very good central hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Good location and staff very good.
Cons: Rooms, would like to have had weetabix and cranberry juice for breakfast and freshly made pancakes (pancakes were pre-made and kept warm).
Location: Central location and close to lots of bars, restaurants and shops.
Very good hotel though rooms in need of upgrading. Beds not very comfortable. Not able to use the minibar as fridge. Stayed for a week and on two occasions the room key had been lifted slightly out of slot by door which meant power was off so air con was not on therefore room was boiling on our return (naughty thing to do to save on electricity). Good choice for breakfast, staff very helpful. Most sunbeds reserved by 10.30 a.m. in pool area, however, there were always sunbeds available on veranda area any time of day. Excellent location, close to restaurants, bars and shopping area (Plaza Del Duque 5 mins walk). Two nice places to eat La Tosca (10 mins walk) and Tony Roma's (by bottom entrance of hotel) not too expensive and very good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel for a resting holiday

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, sea view
Cons: Bathrooms, Spa facilities, evening entertainment
Location: Quiet village, nothing much to do outside of hotel
Our stay was in early June and most other guests were over 60, nothing wrong with that but just a fact about the environment you may find there. The facilities are excellent in terms of the pool, however rooms and certain parts of ten hotel are in need of renovation - this is being done in summer 2016. In the meantime some rooms are refurbished but don't have sea views. The rooms with sea views are ok, although ten bathrooms are not really fit for a 5* hotel: windowless bathroom, a bath tub/ shower with no internal light and flimsy cotton curtains...not really what I expected. When we stayed the hotel's spa location had been transferred to the TV room, not ideal as you get all the reception noise whilst trying to have a relaxing massage!! Also the room is in full daylight....again not so relaxing...despite all that they tried to charge me full price for a treatment (90€ for a 50m massage...more than what I pay in London at a luxury spa!!). I had a lengthy and rather unpleasant conversation with them which ultimately achieved 30pc discount... The food is served buffet style at breakfast and dinner, lunch by the pool is lovely. The service is very good, staff are super attentive and the food is mostly good (aside from some dodgy 'italian' and 'asian' theme nights...). There was some evening entertainment, some musicians...not amazing but kind of in keeping with the patrons staying at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My new place to stay in Tenerife!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Prorbably the nicest hotel I have stayed in, in Tenerife! The location is fantastic as it is pretty much on the beach with lots of lovely restuarants and little shops within walking distance. The hotel itself is clean and very modern, they are undergoing a refurbishment of their rooms and this has all been done to a very high standard. The grounds, pool, staff, food and pretty much everythign about it was great and we cant wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from towcester

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed here a few times now and the standard has always been excellent. The staff are very friendly and the facilities of the hotel have always remained at a very high standard. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel fantastic for any age.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: A Miss Maple kind of charm.
Cons: Meat should be cooked and ready fresh meat took to long had to queue.
Location: wonderful promenade walks.
Relaxing from the start staff very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Traditional Elegant Spanish resort hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Superb stay in a superior suite. The heated pool and staff are the stand out features. Food is very good indeed and reasonable pricing both for food and drink. Some areas need up dating and bed wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. They aren't particularly geared up for kids in terms of facilities but the staff were fantastic with our 4 year old. We will go back as indeed a lot of people we met had done.