Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff. Great food, lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The only thing which bother me was the cockroaches from the kitchen...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Un hotel estupendo!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Estuvimos una semana allí y sentíamos como si estuviéramos en casa. El personal es lo mejor que tiene este hotel. Unas personas estupendas, atentas, cariñosas... Pusieron todo de su parte para que nuestra estancia fuera perfecta. Las instalaciones del hotel están bastante bien y la limpieza es muy buena. Para mí, lo peor fue la comida. No estaba mala, ni mucho menos, pero para ser un hotel cuatro estrellas la esperaba mejor y más variedad. Casi siempre hacían las mismas cosas. Por todo lado, el todo incluido deja mucho que desear. Puedes beber lo que quieras pero la calidad más mala que ofrece el mercado. Zumos de máquina, alcohol sin marca, etc. Yo me esperaba algo mejor en ese sentido. Y por último, destacar que la zona del Médano es muy ventosa. Está destinada a surfistas. Se encuentra bastante alejada de las zonas más turísticas, por lo que es recomendable que alquiléis coche para moveros por la isla. Eso sí, es un hotel muy muy tranquilo. Genial para descansar y desconectar de la rutina.
4 out of 5
by RENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and town

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Adults only
Cons: Tea coffee facilities within rooms would be a bonus pergaps some gentle background music in bar area above pool in the evening,
Location: hotel nice though in windy location, good to watch surfers etc, food nice and choice varied, nice places to eat cloae by, 20 min drive to other resort
Pleasant stay , staff work very hard -always have a smile on their faces happy to assist and recommend places to go, hotel well run and food good, spa facilities were a bonus, this area can be very windy at times sometimes very windy! , nice restaurants in town - friendly atmosphere throughout, amazing to watch windsurfers etc not far from airport and other well known resorts, pleasant holiday - felt like We were seeing the 'real tenerife' - very different from built up holiday locations along coast, recommended to organise car hire for stay in advance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely quiet location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff are friendly and work hard, food is excellent and with the breezy location you can enjoy the heat without overheating. Bonus is, there are no kids so you can really relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vista ocean front

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Vista Ocean Front, dimensioni camere, pulizia generale
Cons: Ristorante
Location: Ottimo per chi fa windsurf e cerca una location che non sia casa il più vicina al Cabezo
L'albergo é di livello, vista mozzafiato, unica nota negativa il ristorante, personalmente non dello stesso livello dell'albergo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All inclusive comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
When arriving at Arenas Del Mar the exterior is nothing like what we expected. But going in it's beautifully decorated, very helpful reception staff and the all includive timetable is very clear. Meal times were great, some of the waitressing staff were not very attentive but with self service for the most part this wasn't a problem. The food and choice was excellent for every meal. Our room was very clean and we were on the top floor so had a huge balcony. The only complaint we could make about the room was the air conditioning didn't work well at all and the layout of the room meant the air vent was behind a wardrobe partitioning rooms; therefore we couldn't feel the air con in bed. Not so bad in low season but we went in August and night times were still 20/30 degrees! Entertainment was ok, always things on if you're into that sort of thing - a little cheesy. Overall a really great hotel for a relaxing holiday. The reception staff really made it for us. Incredibly helpful, booked all of our excursions with them and we would happily return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel was situated south of the island by the beach. I had a nice view of the sea. My room was spacious and clean. The downside would be that it is in a very remote location, there was very barren. You would need to drive around with your own rented car or go on tours to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Entertainment - basically non existant.
Perfect location for a relaxing holiday by the sea. View of the sea from the pool beautiful. All meals varied and a good choice for even picky eaters! Staff lovely and happy to help. Prosecco included within the All Inclusive option a definition plus!!