Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel near to shops and restaurants,

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: rustic,historic and not too big! Good location and great breakfast!
Cons: Sun terrace floor could do with replacing and maybe a soft drink machine would be a good idea up there! there was lack of saucers some days at breaky
Location: plenty of restaurants,free train to take us to park Loro Parque Zoo, although it is walkable! There is also an excellent Lido!
lovely rustic hotel with history, cleaning staff very friendly and efficient, bar staff and waiters very efficient but too busy to chat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Live in a museum, see the ocean from the balcony.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Value for money! Great location in the historical center. View to the ocean from the rooms.
Cons: could have better maintenance breakfast was free with our room rate, but was super simple
Very pleasant hotel. It is set in an old house, with beautiful features like wood beams and inviting lobby. Somewhat romantic. The rooms have been modified to for modern crowd so inside the rooms are modern and clean. just an observation - most guests were Germans. there were no children when we were there. Overall very recommended for the price. The unfortunate thing is that the window to the balcony could not be locked. it took an hour but the staff fixed it. not pleasant because you would expect better maintenance, but they really tried to be quick and apologized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very convenient, as in perfect position, for sea, shops restaurants, I have difficulty walking, And for me it's so good I can get to everything. For price it's very good value for money, my only thing is, I am not keen on the evening meal, so go out a lot,breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Tatiana

Marquesa Hotel Tenerife - Our Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. The room was okay but not 100% clean. It needed some good refurbishment. All worn out and just in not very good condition. The beds are very uncomfortable - those with sensitive back shouldn't book this hotel. Mine hurt after first night but I got used to it eventually. I didn't like the breakfasts (very fatty and unhealthy... baked beans, fried eggs, sausages - not my taste) but dinners were great. Live music in the outside restaurant in the evening (not included) was great and very romantic. Reception okay... Not very friendly but still good service. Printed our tickets for free. Poor wifi. Those who can't live without or must work during their stay just wouldn't be able to. Overall good but I won't come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay wasn't the best, the first night i got there i went to room no 101 and when i opened the door there was someone in the room in bed, it was an old lady. I said this is my room but she said it was hers, she showed me the paperwork and i was so apologetic i said i will go to the reception and sort it out. When i went to the reception the receptionist said your room is C101 not 101 but ok i made a mistake but why did my key open the door to the poor ladies she must have been really frightened. Apart from that experience the hotel was in a great location right in the middle of Puerto, there are plenty of bars and restaurants and it is near to the beach. The room was ok a bit outdated and the breakfast wasn't the best, i would go back to Puerto de la cruz again but not to that hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and ok hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The inside of the hotel looks a bit dated but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The mariachi band that plays at nights on the front terrace is amazing and the food at the restaurant is very good quality for money. Location is also very good. You will have problems finding a parking space. Pro Tip: use the free parking near the pier, it's so big there are always spots available and it's only a couple of minutes away from the hotel. Wish we knew this when we circled around the hotel for ages looking for a parking spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel with great views

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The things I thought were good were: - The hotel is easy to find from just about anywhere in the city. Either listen for the church bells which chime every 15 minutes during the day, or aim for the tall white and yellow building which is close to the hotel. - There are great views from the roof terrace / pool (5th floor) of both Teide, the well kept square next to the church and also of the sea and Lago Martinez further down the coast - It was competitively priced for B&B - Breakfast buffet was more than acceptable for the price. - Friendly, multilingual staff. - The hotel has charm, stemming from, I believe, it having been built in the early 18th century. This is particularly evident in the lobby/reception area. - The restaurant on the terrace out the front looked good and the entertainment seemed decent. The things I thought were not so good: - I would describe the rooms as functional. This was not a problem for me, but some people might expect more creature comforts (however, I would not complain, particularly given the price) - I didn't notice any aircon in the room. This was not a problem in November, but I imagine it might have been different in August (perhaps the hotel supplies a portable fan when needed/asked). Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It is well located, competitivly priced, and has great views from the roof terrace. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, traditional feel of Spain

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The location central for everything the staff were friendly , helpful and positive We did eat at the hotel in the evening the quality was very good and the prices competitive
Cons: I would have liked the towels to be chNgef more frequently but when we asked they did so immediately 😀
Location: Central location very picturesque easy to get around town and not to hilly Some good walks e.g. Botanical Gardens and llots of access to cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient pleasant Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We arrived to find a lovely old fashioned building, beautiful reception and well presented clean room. Our room was a little old fashioned, and had 2 single beds pushed together instead of 1 double but everything else was great. Shower had good pressure and temperature, balcony looking out onto the square was lovely. The church clock chimes every 15 minutes from 7am-midnight but this didn't bother us. The square is lovely and the music played everu night at the hotel adds to the traditional atmosphere and finishes every night at 11:30. The breakfast buffet is good and reasonably priced, lots of choice especially the earlier you get there. Friendly staff and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Our 6 days in Marquesa

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The location is extremely good. Only 2 minutes from the main square, 5 minutes from the big free car park and about 10-15 min from the local beach. We stayed 6 days in the hotel and it was very good. The food was also good but the breakfast was the same and boring after those 6 days. The wi-fi was very slow and they should fix that problem (even if I know that we went to relax and not to hang on the internet) There is a pool on the roof top with a nice view on the city and sea. Every night the hotel organised live Spanish music and it was also good. Overall it was a nice experience and we had a pleasant stay.