Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very central

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff were welcoming room was clean was disturbed by loud guests during the night can hear through walls and doors close with loud bangs but the hotel was very central with lots of shops and bars nearby
4 out of 5
by Robert

Another visit

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were given an inside room which was small and dark although I had booked a park view. As this booking was moved from before Christmas it must have been overlooked. No exchange available so this spoilt our stay a little. The room was clean as are all the others. We had a meal on our first night which was good value at 12 euros pp for a 3 courses. Good location right in the old part of town.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

convenient and value for mony hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
value for money. feel itchy with the covering blanket on bed.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but close to restaurants and shops

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: On check in we were given a key to a room which already had guests so it was an awkward situation when we opened the room. I hope this is avoided.
Location: Shops, Parks, restaurants nearby
Friendly staff. Good value for money. Lots of eateries and shops nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location ,staff, facilities excellent.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Location: Excellent for shopping
Excellent , friendly and helpful staff. Good location for trip to beach, shopping or browsing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, close to port, shops and bus station.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
In an ideal position in the centre of the city, close to the main shopping street and 15 minute walk to the port and main bus and tram station. On a traffic-free street facing a lovely shady square. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. We used it to break our journey between Puerto de la Cruz and the airport. Also ideal for any events such as football or concerts. Buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grateful to the staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were really helpful. 5 of us with 3 different bookings arrived at 9 00 a.m. on the day of arrival. The receptionist immediately checked the available rooms and managed to accommodate all us straight away without any extra charge. It was wonderful to have access to a room so early. My room was dark as it faces into the internal courtyard but as I was only in the room briefly it didn't matter to me I was pleased with the room which I thought was good for a 3 star hotel. Towels were clean but worn and would compromise the star rating The really star quality however is the staff. All friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great city centre hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the centre of Santa Cruz and within walking distance of most of the attractions. As Santa Cruz is a small city, it is quite easy to walk from the hotel to the bus station etc. The hotel itself is located on a plaza in the city centre. Check in was fast and our room had a great view of the city. The room was extremely clean and convienient with a view of the ocean. We got a great nights sleep, and coukd not hear any of the city traffic. Breakfast cost a litte more, but is worth it.