Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great value hotel, excellent location to explore

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Considering the price I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed in 3 hotels during my stay (busy time due to carnival) and this was better than hotels 3 times the price when it came to maintainance, cleanliness and WiFi coverage (which was free). The reception staff were fantastically helpful and courteous. Ok so the breakfast was basic but being in the town center there are many places to go and eat breakfast. I will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Room was small and adequate. Shower was powerful and hot. Bed comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet area away from traffic so I could have my window open at night without hearing any noise from outside. I needed an iron and the hotel provided me with one to use.
2 out of 5
by Mojdeh from Fredrikstad

Ikke igjen

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Personale i resepsjonen var fantastiske alle sammen. Men resten av stedet av ikke mye å skyte av. Små rom, døra til badet gikk ikke av å lukke igjen! Vi måtte spørre om å bytte håndklær i resepsjonen istedetfor at de ble byttet av rengjørings bemanningen. VEldig lytt, man hører at naboen gjør! Jeg ville nok ikke valgt det hotellet som første valg igjen! Eneste fordelen med hotellet var vel hvor den ligger i forhold til alt annet! Veldig sentralt!
5 out of 5
by Eira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, landestypisches Flair

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Dachterasse mit Blick auf das Meer, nette deutschsprachige Dame am Empfang, WLan inkl., Wasserkocher, 24 Std Empfang besetzt
Cons: Sauberkeit und Ausstattung entspricht der niedrigen, aber eben preiswerten Kategorie, genügt dt. Standard nicht unbedingt. Extrem hellhörig.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Altstadt, in der Einheimische wohnen. Es vermittelt ein landestypisches Flair. ZOB, Supermarkt, Strand schnell zu erreichen.
Lage mit großer Auswahl an Lokalen, kleine niedlichen Gassen zum Schauen, man ist im Urlaub in einem anderen Land. Schnell zu Fuß alles zu erreichen.
3 out of 5
by alessio from milano

Albergo vicino al centro storico

Posted Mar 18, 2014
L'albergo si trova alle spalle di una parallela che costeggia l'oceano. È un due stelle e non ci si può aspettare molto ma il personale è molto gentile e disponibile come quasi il resto degli isolani a differenza del quasi resto degli italiani. Per il tipo di viaggio che ho fatto è andato piu che bene. Ma devo ringraziare una cara operatrice di Expedia che lo ha trovato per me in base alle mie esigenze...a loro va l'eccellenza...da ora in poi tutti i prossimi viaggi saranno insieme a loro . grazie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr einfaches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: sehr gute Lage zu allem: Strände, Busstation, Stadtzentrum, aber trotzdem ruhige Gegend, kein Hotelklotz
Cons: Wenn die Fenster besser schließen würden, wäre es vielleicht weniger laut nachts.
Location: 10 min nach Playa Jardín und Playa San Telmo, 20 min nach Lago Martiánez und Playa Martíanez. 10 min zur Busstation (z.B. Bus auf Teide 1x täglich)
Insgesamt Schulnote 4+. Sehr freundliches Personal und preisgünstig. WLAN und Safe im Preis inbegriffen. Wände leider so dünn, dass man nachts z.B. die Nachbarn schnarchen hört oder aufs Klo gehen hört. Ausstattung des Zimmers spartanisch. Keine Seife oder Duschzeug im Bad, aber Bett sauber und bequem. Fenster im Bad ließ sich nicht schließen und Steckdose im Zimmer war abenteuerlich lose. Für zwei Sterne fand ich das ok. Mehr Sterne hat das Hotel im jetztigen Zustand aber definitiv nicht verdient. Schade, eigentlich könnte man da mehr drauß machen.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Manchester, UK

Hmmm....

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The shower was ok
Cons: The beds.
Location: Great location.
Great location, staff were friendly enough but the hotel is more of a hostel than a hotel. Very tired and dark. I had a dreadful dark room with a metal camp bed. I believe all the beds are the same and they are so noisy that as soon as you move in the night the noise wakes you up. Only half of the light bulbs worked. I never ate in the hotel so can"t judge the food but you are surrounded by great restaurants and cafes and really are spoiled for choice. I don't like to give negative comments and I suppose it's my own fault for being a little tight and thinking I had found a bargain.. in hindsight I wish I had paid a hundred or so pounds more and got somewhere more upmarket. I would add that I was a single traveler and so probably got the crappiest room in the hotel. A fellow single guest said that other rooms she had seen into were better than ours! The rooms were cleaned everyday and the maid did a good job. The resort is quite pretty and great for shopping but there isn't much to do for younger people. Kind of reminded me of Bournemouth with sun except they are all middle aged or old Spanish people taking their hols there.
4 out of 5
by Baldock from Scotland, UK

Nice if you want basic accommodation 5 star staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The rooftop terrace hidden gem
Cons: Nothing to add really I knew I was having a standard room so did not expect posh
Location: Very central but in a quiet area highly recommend
Very nice staff would return no problems at all the rooms are standard but the staff are very good and very central :)
3 out of 5
by maurizio from Aosta,Italia

hotel per giovani

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: la posizione rispetto al centro dellacittà
Cons: le condizioni della struttura
Ottima posizione della struttura, in pieno centro a Puerto de la Cruz. Le camere non sono certo il massimo: piccole e mal tenute. Buona sistemazione per giovani che non hanno bisogno di particolari comfort.