Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good hotel overall

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Install a fridge and microwave which wold have been 100%.
Location: Santa Cruz City Centre is to the left, and you can enjoy a good part of your day visiting shops and eating good food!
Around 10 minute walk to reach Santa Cruz capital shopping area in one direction; or if other direction, 10 minute walk to reach the Santa Cruz bus station and 3 nearby shopping malls which are huge! My stay was very enjoyable except for the fact that when I needed to go to the popular tourist destinations, via public transport, such as Los Cristianos/Las Americas, you would need to travel around 1-2 hours to get there - include time coming back and it takes a big chunk of your day just sitting in a bus, but that is locale and not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, Maine

Clean hotel, well located.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive and well-located in the city. Breakfast was provided daily, at a neighboring restaurant, or in the hotel, on holiday mornings.
Location: The hotel was well located near restaurants and a very large outdoor market. We walked to the waterfront, opera house, stores, parks and bus station.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. It was centrally located, within walking distance to many sights and the bus station. We were there for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. We weren't prepared for how deserted the city would be on Christmas Eve. Breakfast was included in our rate, which was very reasonable. The desk is manned 24 hours/day. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from United Kingdom

Clean and functional

Posted Jan 19, 2010
The room was clean and spacious. Only the room facing the street has a balcony; other rooms just have windows opening into a small lightwell, so there was no view. Cigarette smoke from someone smoking one floor below tended to rise up the lightwell and into my room. Apart from that my stay was quite comfortable. Nearby is the daily produce market, and plenty of cafes and bars. The bus station is within walking distance. The hotel is in a narrow nondescript street, but it's very well placed to access the attractions of Santa Cruz. Over Christmas/New Year the area was very noisy with lots of fireworks, but it quietened after Three Kings Day on 6th January. Internet connectivity was important to me, and there was a wired ethernet port with unlimited high speed access. Just as well, because the hotel's WiFi didn't reach my room and I would have had to access it from the small lounge. There's no restaurant, but there are plenty of eating places in the nearby streets. There are small stores in the locality, and two large supermarkets within ten minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flyboy from UK

Perfectly adequate.

Posted Nov 14, 2007
Considering its classification, Hostal 3 star, this hotel is clean, quiet and in a good central location. Its located above a small jewelery and gift shop. No restaurant or bar, but there are plenty around the square just across the road. Bus stop and taxi rank close by, and walking distance to main bus station with links to every part of Tenerife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable, limpio y en una zona estratégica.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Siempre un placer alojarme aquí. Soy cliente habitual y la amabilidad del personal es incomparable!. Todo muy limpio, habitaciones prácticas y decoración tradicional. La cafetería donde sirven las comidas es tambien sencilla pero agradable y muy completa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antiguo

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Necesita una reforma urgente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

es un hotel muy tranquilo

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: la tranquilidad
Cons: el wifi
Location: no esta muy lejos de los centros comerciales, es facil de encontrar y hay bastantes actividades proximas a el
el hotel esta muy bien, lo malo es el wifi que solo llega hasta el segundo piso, por lo demas no tiene nada de malo, estuvo muy bien estar en el
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
El baño huele mal, como si no tuviese sifones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

市街地に近いお手頃なホテル

Posted Dec 10, 2014
ラ・パルマ島から帰国する際、テネリフェで一泊することになり利用しました。テネリフェ・ノルテ空港からはタクシーで20ユーロぐらいで、ほどよかったです。スタッフの方もやさしく、ていねいに対応してくれました。