Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, Maine

Clean hotel, well located.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive and well-located in the city. Breakfast was provided daily, at a neighboring restaurant, or in the hotel, on holiday mornings.
Location: The hotel was well located near restaurants and a very large outdoor market. We walked to the waterfront, opera house, stores, parks and bus station.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. It was centrally located, within walking distance to many sights and the bus station. We were there for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. We weren't prepared for how deserted the city would be on Christmas Eve. Breakfast was included in our rate, which was very reasonable. The desk is manned 24 hours/day. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

市街地に近いお手頃なホテル

Posted Dec 10, 2014
ラ・パルマ島から帰国する際、テネリフェで一泊することになり利用しました。テネリフェ・ノルテ空港からはタクシーで20ユーロぐらいで、ほどよかったです。スタッフの方もやさしく、ていねいに対応してくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel de 1 *

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Trato
Cons: Instalaciones Todo en las habitaciones, camas, baño, paredes suelo. Todo en pasillos y en el hall imposible porque no hay espacio.
Ni A/A ni calefacción. Viejo. Dudo que cumpla la normativa de un hotel de 3*. Trato muy amable. Ascensor, pero las instalaciones lamentables dentro y fuera de la habitación. Barato y bien situado, pero nada que ver con un clásico de 3* de una cadena fiable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurizio from Siena

Ottima posizione

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Posizione
Ottima la posizione vicina sia al centro che alla fermata delle guaguas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Manchester, United Kingdom

Clean and functional

Posted Jan 19, 2010
The room was clean and spacious. Only the room facing the street has a balcony; other rooms just have windows opening into a small lightwell, so there was no view. Cigarette smoke from someone smoking one floor below tended to rise up the lightwell and into my room. Apart from that my stay was quite comfortable. Nearby is the daily produce market, and plenty of cafes and bars. The bus station is within walking distance. The hotel is in a narrow nondescript street, but it's very well placed to access the attractions of Santa Cruz. Over Christmas/New Year the area was very noisy with lots of fireworks, but it quietened after Three Kings Day on 6th January. Internet connectivity was important to me, and there was a wired ethernet port with unlimited high speed access. Just as well, because the hotel's WiFi didn't reach my room and I would have had to access it from the small lounge. There's no restaurant, but there are plenty of eating places in the nearby streets. There are small stores in the locality, and two large supermarkets within ten minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Flyboy from Jersey, UK

Perfectly adequate.

Posted Nov 14, 2007
Considering its classification, Hostal 3 star, this hotel is clean, quiet and in a good central location. Its located above a small jewelery and gift shop. No restaurant or bar, but there are plenty around the square just across the road. Bus stop and taxi rank close by, and walking distance to main bus station with links to every part of Tenerife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from D 59302 Oelde

Sehr einfaches, aber sauberes Hotel, geeignet zur Überbrückung einer Nacht

Posted Sep 30, 2007
Sehr einfaches, aber sauberes Niedrigpreis-Hotel im Zentrum der Stadt (nahe Markthalle). Unmittelbare Umgebung des Hotels eher unsicher.