Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Radek

Great value

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, large room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czechia

Very nice small old style hotel very near to city

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Very kind reception people, clean room, quite hotel, authentic local atmosphere. Good old style aside "tourist factories". Very good price for single private room compatible with a bed price at a hostel. If ever Tenerife again, Hotel Tejuma will be my hub for travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Coakroach in the room

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, equipment.
Cons: Cleanness, especially killing the insect.
Location: Easily walkable to the city centre.
The hotel is well located close to the city centre. The equipment of the room is ok but we had a problem with a cockroach, that we found in the morning next to our bed. We explained this situation to the staff and they even did not appologize. They just said it is normal during the warm weather. It was not a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Sheffield

Excellent value

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean. Excellent value for money. The owner was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the centre, via the steps or ramp just down the street from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel where time has stopped

Posted Sep 3, 2015
I have to say this is very good hotel. The equipment was old, but the hotel is clean and I felt really good there! Good price, good location
3 out of 5
by Peter from London

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
For the price and location this is a good value option.
2 out of 5
by Peter from London

Good Value

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Listen this is not 4* or 3* however for an overnight excellent value , I wouldn't want to spend anymore than a day. Great value for money, friendlier than Fawlty Towers but no rooms with views. Oh could do with a bit more lighting in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old fashioned, but comfortable and value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: location, comfy beds, hot showers
Cons: brighter reception area
I stayed in this hotel for two nights in March 2014. The hotel is a bit old fashioned, but it delivered on the three most important things I expect from a hotel - a clean room, a comfortable bed, and a hot shower (which all lacked in a 3* modern hotel I also stayed in while in Puerto de la Cruz)! Complimentary toiletries were provided, inc a toothbrush & toothpaste. The breakfast is provided in a nearby 4* hotel. The owner doesn't speak much English, but is very friendly. The hotel is very close to the main bus station, as well as everywhere else in town. Great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Lancashire, England

A good value hotel for people who want to explore

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Its location
Cons: An extra blanket was needed at night
Location: Quiet and reasonably central although up a hill from the buses and town centre.
A nice hotel in a good location only 5mins from the bus station and 10 from the main square. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast but arranges for you to eat in a 4* hotel 5mins away where a good buffet breakfast is available. As a 2* hotel it is short on facilities and the balconies are small although I had a great view of El Teide from mine. However the owner is friendly and all in all it is a good value hotel for the price. You might need to request an extra blanket in the winter as it can get cool at night. The hotel is especially suitable for people who will get out and about and explore Tenerife due to the good public transport network linking Puerto de la Cruz with the rest of Northern Tenerife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

TEJUMA hotel - Pto. del a Cruz Tenerife, STAIRS

Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels
I will recommend this hotel to others. BUT you must bring with you cachmoney, to pay at arriwel. And you have to be fitt and not handicapped or to old. A lot of stairs from sentrum Puerto del a Cruz to the Tejuma hotel. Very sentral hotel, and it is a lot of stairs everywhere in Puerto del a Cruz. Very little sun, and I will go there again if I get the same love price for one night.