Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tranquil luxury

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Despite being on the sea front, the tranquility in the gardens was amazing.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Adeje coast, right down by the sea. Water sports, boat trips, crazy golf, escape room.
With beautiful expansive gardens and looking out over the sea, this luxury hotel was perfect for us. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the room was newly refurbished to a high standard. The staff were friendly and the daily fitness sessions a bonus. Gym and pools excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel,great staff, superb location!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Really enjoyed our visit to the Anthelia.... will definitely return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful throughout, the choice of pools is amazing, the location is clean safe and a short walk to beaches and restaurants, the staff are so helpful and friendly. One of the best hotels we've ever been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Basically everything although if we return I would want a better room which I thought we had booked this time
Cons: The showers
Location: The location is excellent with beach, shopping and restaurants to hand
Our room was really nice except for the newly refurb bathroom . The shower filled up and poured out the door soaking the whole bathroom. It was a basic design fault also lots of ants in bathroom which we mentioned but was not resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

classy hotel perfect location great staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is a lovely and classy hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful which makes your stay really pleasant. Excellent location next to beach and the promenade which is full of restaurants. We went for just three nights, on one of the nights it was my partners birthday and the staff sent up a surprise bday cake which was a lovely touch. Very thoughtful. The staff here make the experience really pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in an excellent location near all facilities
Cons: I feel nothing need to be changed or improved
Location: Location is excellent near all the restaurants and bars , Hotel overlooks the bay so view is very nice
Very enjoyable experience hotel as usual was excellent this is the 3rd time of us visiting .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the breakfast was lovely , plenty to choose from .the pools and the location were the best part of the hotel.
Cons: the rooms were a bit dated and not very big.
Location: lots to do in the area
we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel . the pool area was beautiful with great sea views and the location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Our 4th visit and we will be back

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The choice of restaurants and food is excellent, swimming pools are fabulous, there is entertainment if you want it - but there are quiet corners too.
Cons: A stop on smoking at tables on the outside terrace of the restaurant - especially at breakfast. I'd also stop music at breakfast - or make it quieter!
Location: Location is good, close to the sea and the walk along the coast, but just away from the busier areas of Playa de Las Americas.
We booked a week, all inclusive, and as Expedia VIP found ourselves upgraded to a newly refurbished Deluxe room - fresh, light and extremely comfortable, with superb showers and a huge TV screen - staff are always friendly, helpful and attention to small details is excellent. Although the complex is large, the feeling is that you are living in a small town - well designed. It was my husband's birthday - and as a complete surprise,the hotel delivered a complimentary birthday cake, complete with candle; lovely personal touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, brisk and friendly check in. Recently refurbished room. Lots of choice at breakfast buffet. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

AMAZING ANTHELIA

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were given an upgrade as we had stayed here before. We had one of the newly refurbished rooms, they are gorgeous. All the Staff at this beautiful Hotel, from reception to restaurant staff and not forgetting the animation team, are lovely, very courteous and can't do enough for you. We were only B&B and the Breakfast was amazing, as always. It was my husband's birthday and he was surprised with a nice cake and strawberries on the day of his birthday. Nice surprise for him. Can't wait to return to this FABULOUS Hotel