Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Our hotel stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, houskeeping staff and games room
Cons: Improve your wifi, maybe make the rooms a bit more sound proof,
Location: Very close to restaurants and bars. Siam park is very close too aswell as the Siam Mall. Walking distance to the beach too!
This was our first visit to Iberostar Bouganville Playa, it was an okay stay as we spent most of our days out of the hotel. We were both happy with the variety of different food and drink that is provided at breakfast. The room was very well presented, the housekeeping staff keep your room tidy everyday. Very pleased with how they do their job. We had our room on the 5th floor, which comes with a great view. However, from the hours after 8pm it can become very noisy from the restaurants and bars across the road playing very loud music until after midnight. The other downside is the hotel offers free wifi, however the wifi does not connect properly at all being on the 5th floor. It only connects when you are on the ground floor. Also the your hotel key card can be quite tempremental, as many occasions I was unable to gain access to my room due to the card deactivating itself. The reception staff later mentioned this is due to it being placed next to electronic devices. I think this should be stated on arrival so that this doesn't happen in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend Essex

Good position

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff keen to help ,food good close to beach and town renovation of swimming pool unobtrusive plenty of loungers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel. Excellent staff all over.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Already high standard.
Location: Very good bus service,plenty nice resturants,music venues,some nice fashion shops.
Enjoyed our stay very much this was our second time at this wonderful hotel. Fantastic entertainment every night, Great work by all entertainment staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed it all but balcony was poor on the first floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Have been bewfore excellent standard. Staff good.
Cons: just a little more vege choice maybe.
Location: swimming walking. beach sea. trips . sea spoert .
This is a lovely hotel. Very nice staff extremely clean all over. Would have likedmore vegetarian food but otherwise extremely good. Stayed with young granddaughter as well vewry good for children too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield.

Hotel in good elevated position.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very pleasant B&B stay. Need to clear and reset tables quicker as guests struggling to find tables ready. Also not nice seeing dirty pots around. However the limited staff where very polite and hard working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent food

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great Experience. Will return again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very friendly Hotel big smiles from all the staff who genuinely seem pleased to see you. Bright and modern rooms with amazing walk in shower. Lovely relaxed pool area overlooking the ocean with plenty of sun beds. Food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent service. Hotel is at convenient location to reach other attractions. It's very close beach and the sunset view from pool side is amazing.